We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
288
99
17
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
99
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan outlawlovely hotelsnooker tableshower over the bathmackerelgames roomthree nightsport isaacboutique hotelpublic areasoutdoor poollovely roomsuperior roomcooked to perfectionnothing is too much troublecornwallpolzeath
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Spent six days here - very good across all aspects - not quite perfect - nearly!

Bedroom very comfortable - will supply fresh milk and lovely tea bags! And ice to cool off the supplied bottled water / a great touch. Maybe a small fridge would add?

Lovely bath room & shower over bath - but no safety grab handle for us oldies

A good experience - nice fixtures and fittings - with special power socket for iPhones

Hotel sitting rooms terrific - comfortable and lots of hideaways to feel on your own. Unusually- a well fitted accessible toilet for us ostomates - top marks!

Also a snooker table

Breakfast offering 10 out of ten - every conceivable option available

The restaurant offers a limited selection of only 4 choices for dinner all very top end - but they do offer specials if you keep on asking and asking - hence our not quite a 5 offering

A good hotel at a sensible price with great staff - right near Rock beach with superb views and a large heated swimming pool to cool off in during the hot spell

Try a visit - book early

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nickodemus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My wife booked two spa treatments as part of my birthday present. This must be my 3 or 4th visit in so many years. Once again it does not fail to deliver. A special thank you to Bethany my therapist for an amazing day. The spa treatments were just what I needed. I can honestly say one of the best massages I have ever had. I look
forward to my next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

went to lunch at the St Enodoc Hotel in Rock , beautiful setting , great lunch outside on the terrace , 6 of us , great menu and a good Gin list and wine list
will be back again for lunch , our friends stayed in the hotel last September and they said it was a great place to stay as well

Stayed: July 2018
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A very nice hotel ideally situated in Rock. Close to the Padstow ferry and some local bars and restaurants. Service in the restaurant is somewhat slow and muddled though.
Staff friendly but in the restaurant need some basic training.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alderney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We could not have asked for a better place to spend a few days celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Yes the weather was on our side but I have to congratulate the team at the St Enodoc for their friendliness, professionalism, hellpness and above all their constant smiles on their faces. Front of house is so important but back of house are equally important and they surpassed themselves. Well done team Rock.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews