We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
292
102
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
102
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker table lovely hotel shower over the bath games room mussels three nights port isaac boutique hotel outdoor pool small hotel public areas lovely room superior room cooked to perfection fresh milk north cornwall lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Enjoyed our 3 night stay here this week. Comfortable, well styled & well equipped rooms with good view across to the sea. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Great breakfast.
Enjoyed one evening meal here, which was good.
Mix of people staying from families with small children to more mature couples like ourselves.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Spent six days here - very good across all aspects - not quite perfect - nearly!

Bedroom very comfortable - will supply fresh milk and lovely tea bags! And ice to cool off the supplied bottled water / a great touch. Maybe a small fridge would add?

Lovely bath room & shower over bath - but no safety grab handle for us oldies

A good experience - nice fixtures and fittings - with special power socket for iPhones

Hotel sitting rooms terrific - comfortable and lots of hideaways to feel on your own. Unusually- a well fitted accessible toilet for us ostomates - top marks!

Also a snooker table

Breakfast offering 10 out of ten - every conceivable option available

The restaurant offers a limited selection of only 4 choices for dinner all very top end - but they do offer specials if you keep on asking and asking - hence our not quite a 5 offering

A good hotel at a sensible price with great staff - right near Rock beach with superb views and a large heated swimming pool to cool off in during the hot spell

Try a visit - book early

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickodemus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My wife booked two spa treatments as part of my birthday present. This must be my 3 or 4th visit in so many years. Once again it does not fail to deliver. A special thank you to Bethany my therapist for an amazing day. The spa treatments were just what I needed. I can honestly say one of the best massages I have ever had. I look
forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

went to lunch at the St Enodoc Hotel in Rock , beautiful setting , great lunch outside on the terrace , 6 of us , great menu and a good Gin list and wine list
will be back again for lunch , our friends stayed in the hotel last September and they said it was a great place to stay as well

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A very nice hotel ideally situated in Rock. Close to the Padstow ferry and some local bars and restaurants. Service in the restaurant is somewhat slow and muddled though.
Staff friendly but in the restaurant need some basic training.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alderney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews