We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
0Ave2013
Dublin, Ireland

We loved our stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024via mobile
We loved the Enodoc, beautiful hotel situated in a seaside village. Everywhere you look, there are fresh scenes of blue, green and colourful flowers.

Dan in the restaurant is excellent, he made us amazing cocktails

Zoe on reception is super friendly and attentive.

The food in the brasserie was delicious, id love to stay again
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £144
1.1 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £165
1.0 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £212
  • Hotels.com
    £211
1.0 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
1.0 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
£132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • eDreams
    £132
1.1 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£434
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £434
  • Skyscanner.com
    £433
  • Agoda.com
    £434
1.2 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£175
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £175
1.5 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£200
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • eDreams
    £200
  • Vio.com
    £200
2.0 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 miles from The St Enodoc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rock
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
426
125
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
125
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan outlaw lovely hotel wine flight family suite seaside hotel plaice love this hotel outdoor pool spa treatments birthday treat beautiful room comfy bed brasserie cornwall walks specials dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Friendly welcome. Comfortable surroundings. Good food and prompt service. Good selection on menu to suit most states. Lovely terrace view across the gardens. Had a lovely beetroot starter and plant based burger for mains. Would recommend for a relaxed informal meal

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonv151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Myself, my husband and his Mum stayed here for a weekend visiting family. The hotel is beautiful…the gardens especially, and the view is amazing. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lovely soft bedding and a huge comfy bed…bathroom was spacious and luxurious also. The lounge and brasserie were beautifully decorated and lovely spaces to be in…there was a wonderful air of relaxation throughout the whole hotel which was just what we needed. We ate in the brasserie restaurant on one of the evenings, food was delicious…and so was the Cornish breakfast. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful and all work really hard. Special thanks to Trill, Mike and Dan who made our stay extra special xxx

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at The St Enodoc Hotel. We have stayed here before and visited on several occasions for drinks, so we have always enjoyed the lovely warm, comfortable feel and setting of the hotel.
This recent visit was exceptional from the minute we arrived. Zoe, on reception, who had taken our initial booking several months earlier had noted a previous stay room preference and whilst unavailable at
the time of booking, following a cancellation, provided us with a room
upgrade to our preferred room on arrival. This epitomised how we found
all staff at St Enodoc, going the extra mile to ensure a wonderful and
memorable stay. Breakfast was excellent, the eggs out of this world,
with staff interested in plans for the day. We enjoyed the most amazing
evening meal. Scallops beautiful cooked, followed by Cote de Boeuf, which was amazing. Dan is an incredibly knowledgeable restaurant manager who skilfully leads you through both the food and bar menu. A wonderful host.
Our room was fabulous and the housekeeper for our room was outstanding. The room spotless upon our return.
The St Enodoc is a real gem. An independent hotel where staff provide a bespoke service. Thank you, and well done to all the staff with special thanks to Zoe and Dan.

Room tip: Eat in the restaurant and allow Dan to lead you through the menu.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely fresh hotel, beautiful rooms with panoramic views and great service and food. Modern facilities with nice accents. We went for Easter and we loved the handmade chocolate eggs for all guests! Lovely touch. The food is good but always room for improvement! The staff are helpful and friendly. The one thing that held it back from being a 5* was the ‘Spa’! Bit of stretch - it’s a couple of treatment rooms. No sauna, steam room or all round heated pool! Shame but this could be easily rectified! Maybe next time.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

What a wonderful couple of days we had staying at St Enedoc.
Our room was beautifully presented, lovely bathroom and toiletries.
Dinner in the brasserie was excellent as was the full Cornish breakfast.
The staff were amazing, very attentive and obliging.
I simply couldn’t fault it. We will be going back .

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank juliawR6991XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews