We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A littlehidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
window seat
Our local beach at Polzeath. Ideal surfing beach
Polzeath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancy609
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A littlehidden gem”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Situated in a small narrow walkway leading to the beautiful church entrance you will find this cottage. Parking is available.
Beautiful cottage garden situated to the front of the property. Very well kept internally, clean and very well equipped.
Homely feeling about the place.
Local pub two minutes walk and very good food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review and we hope you can visit again
Nick and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelvinTa
Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful quite retreat near outstanding Cornish coast.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage is tucked away in a lovely quiet location but within a hundred yards of a traditional Cornish Inn. The cottage is delightful and provides everything you would need for four adults and possibly two children. Everything was spotlessly clean and cooking on the Aga proved easier than expected. There is only a Post Office in the village so it would be sensible to take basic provisions. We were a group of four and we would highly recommend this property; we would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the cottage
Liked least: Master bedroom bed was poor quality and uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
1 review
“Perfect place to "Chill-out"”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely Cottage very well presented with every little detail included and in beautiful surroundings. Nearby property undergoing renovation spoilt the overall experience but will be fine once it is finished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality of furnishings.
Liked least: Parking especially on Sunday as its next to a Church.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
"Thank you for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the renovation didn't impact too much. We look forward to welcoming you back."
Nick & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage, close to beaches, well equipped and tastefully decorated”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

St. Minver Cottage has been the perfect location for our end of summer trip to Cornwall. St Minver itself is quiet and picturesque with a nice pub and post office. It is very close to Rock and Polzeath, Port Isaac etc. We also travelled to Watergate Bay, The Eden Project and Harlyn Bay pretty quickly and had a great time in the surf. My 8 year old and 6 year old have enjoyed playing the secluded garden (which possibly isn't great for toddlers) and we've enjoyed the peace! The cottage is extremely spacious very well equipped (I felt very "Mary Berry" cooking with the Aga) and beautifully decorated- Im sure we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing