We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, lovely rooms, relaxing break”
Review of The Aramay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Aramay
Ranked #10 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Commercial coffee machine on premises, and all the staff are barista trained. Bonus! Breakfast was tasty and satisfying. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Rainforest showers with jets! And The White Company soaps and moisturisers. Beds are comfortable. Great location. No complaints at all and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I spent four days at The Aramay. Tranquillity and comfort , modern and elegant with just a little hint of glitter and chrome. The Staff found time to chat and appeared to enjoy being there as much as we did, this extended generally around the village. Breakfast? superb, we were choosing what to have the next day whilst eating.
Fruit Compote MMMMM!. Also you can have breakfast late, you probably won't need lunch! oh maybe just an ice cream. We loved this place, sits nicely between the beach and the village however, the garden is surrounded by woodland and you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere.
Follow the directions regarding entering the drive as it is a little interesting LOL!

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the house, comfy but not very light. Needs lighted Mirror.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My partner and I spent three nights at The Aramay as we were attending a wedding in nearby Porthtowan. The wedding couple provided a list of local accommodation and it didn’t take long to decide on The Aramay after researching all of the suggested hotels and B&BS. The Aramay was perfect in every way and if a funky, friendly, chilled out and non flowery B&B is for you then don’t hesitate to book! The rooms are spotless, comfortable and stylish and all needs are thought of. As mentioned by other reviewers the rooms are on the smaller side but they make up for it in looks so this really isn’t a problem. The breakfasts are gorgeous and there is a wide choice including fresh fruit, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon or the full veg or meat monty! The fact that breakfast is served until late morning is the icing on the cake. To top it all off the staff were lovely, right from the off you are made to feel very welcome. They are happy to help in any way that they can to make your visit the best it can be. We did not meet Kye but met his partner Amie who was cheerful and very approachable and Jasmine who did a great job with the breakfasts. It really felt like nothing was too much trouble for the three days that were there and we didn’t want to leave! The only tip I could add (and this is by no means a fault!!) is that it might be good to have some touristy information perhaps in the breakfast room..it may well be that Amie and Kye feel that this is not the feel (for want of a better word) they are going for and I am sure that could answer any question that could be asked from places to visit, walks to do and places to eat. Maybe instead of the traditional leaflets they could pop some ideas in their own words of some activities/walks etc to do in the area that might be of interest to some people. This is a gem of a place in a gorgeous part of Cornwall run by a fab team – we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spacecadetgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The Aramay was perfect from start to finish! Firstly it's set in a lovely location and as soon as you get there you feel as though you are on holiday. The staff were very friendly and we were really pleased with our room. Free Tea, coffee and biscuits are provided in the rooms which are very clean and decorated to a high standard. The flat screen TV and DVD player was a bonus and the shower was better than most you find in good hotels. White Company toiletries are provided as well as fresh towels and dressing gowns. The beach is only a five minute walk away and the centre of St Agnes is about the same. The breakfast at the Aramay was fresh and really tasty and just to add that there is free parking for guests which is really handy..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at The Aramay for two nights 25th and 26th June. What a wonderful bed and breakfast. The standard of the room was first class!, beautifully furnished, wonderfully clean, and the attention to detail was outstanding with lots of fluffy white towels and crisp, clean bed linen. The breakfast was served in a light and airy conservatory overlooking the garden and was also of an exceptionally good standard, lounge area with big red leather sofas. Staff very friendly, we will definately come back !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Great b&b will use again. Great location 5min walk from the beach. Very nice room with excellent shower! DVD library was useful and breakfast was great. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transitionlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Couldn't fault the place, stunning rooms, great breakfast and brilliant service. Brilliantly located in between the village and the beach. The best breakfast we had in Cornwall!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Agnes hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Porthvean
#6 of 12 in St Agnes
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Mellowvean
#7 of 12 in St Agnes
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Peterville Inn
The Peterville Inn
#11 of 12 in St Agnes
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aramay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aramay

Address: Quay Road, St Agnes TR5 0RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range: £64 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aramay is a quietly sophisticated licensed boutique bed & breakfast nestling beside a stream in a peaceful wooded valley. The five luxury en-suite rooms have been finished to a high standard to make your stay relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable. Offering understated elegance and personal service in an intimate and friendly atmosphere, the Aramay is perfectly positioned just a few minutes walk from the centre of St Agnes village and the beach at Trevaunance Cove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Aramay St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing