We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay!”
Review of 8 Atlantic Mews

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
8 Atlantic Mews
Ranked #2 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Down for a pre-season friendly football match, we were made very welcome by Carol and Tony at 8 Atlantic Mews. The beautiful setting, superb bedroom and delicious breakfast, made for a wonderful stay. Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

If a B&B gets those things right, it's easy enough to gloss over any failings. As it happens, 8 Atlantic Mews doesn't have many failings to speak of, thanks to its patient and gracious owners, peaceful location and dog-that-doesn't-make-a-sound.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADInglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We enjoyed staying with Carol and Tony. They are very warm, friendly and helpful and go out of their way to provide advice for visitors including days out and places to eat. This is a bit like staying in a family home and you also have you're own space and are free to come and go. St Agnes is a lovely quiet village, within easy driving distance from other tourist venues. Carol and Tony also provide great local transport advice which was very helpful.
Our room and the house was spotlessly clean and we had a very comfortable bed. The house is situated in a small close within a quick walking distance of the village and restaurants.
We would recommend 8 Atlantic Mews to anyone and the breakfast kept us going all day!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Carol and Tony made us feel very welcome in their home - Very friendly and helpful! The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The location is good with a stunning view of St Agnes. The breakfast, looking onto their beautiful garden, was delicious and kept us going for many hours!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaNatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here 6 nights, as St Agnes is a quiet village, and central to all the points in Cornwall that we wanted to explore. Carol , Tony, and daughter Susie are quite passionate and knowledgeable about Cornwall, and offered excellent tips over what to see, how to get there, where to park, etc,, which proved invaluable. They were quite welcoming, accommodating and down to earth. The room and house were immaculate. Breakfast was served in a lovely little conservatory room with large glass windows overlooking a beautiful garden. They offered many choices for breakfast, and are great believers in using fresh, local foods - our flavourful tomatoes were picked directly from their garden! The house is a short walk to the Peterville section of St Agnes, with Churchville, the beach, and the scenic South West Coastal path within relatively easy walking distance. Mind that it is quite hilly, as are most villages in Cornwall. We really enjoyed our memorable stay, and would heartily recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarmacmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Carol & Tony treated us like family & were extremely helpful. Our kids in particular were made to feel totally at home. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going all day. The rooms were good value, immaculately clean & comfortable. Carol went out of her way to assist us with searching out family history information. Do take their advice on NOT following the sat nav which will take you up a TINY road to their place.
St Agnes is a lovely little village and worth a few days visit.
Thanks Carol & Tony !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank struttingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I had a wonderful time with Carol and Tony at their B&B!
St Agnes is a lovely little place with the typical Cornwall atmosphere!
The B&B has all amenities you want from a nice 3-4 star hotel, and in addition, you get all the perks of staying in a place with friendly people ready to help you with anything you need!
The room is spacious, bed is ultra-comfortable, lots of movies to watch on the TV+DVD, books, games, etc!
The ensuite was also spacious and everything is very well taken care of.
The breakfast was probably the highlight of it all!! So much to choose, and if you're not sure, just ask for everything! Delicious!
I definitely recommend 8 Atlantic Mews and hopefully one day when I return to Cornwall, will stay with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Agnes hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Porthvean
#6 of 12 in St Agnes
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Mellowvean
#8 of 12 in St Agnes
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Peterville Inn
The Peterville Inn
#11 of 12 in St Agnes
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Atlantic Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Atlantic Mews

Address: | Wheal Kitty, St Agnes TR5 0RD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mews B&B with the friendly touch, in a quiet location, 6 minutes walk from local hostelries, and 15 minutes walk to local beaches. Specialising in their Cornish breakfasts where all the ingredients are supplied by shops within the village and wherever possible with local produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
8 Atlantic Mews St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing