We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just like staying with family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 8 Atlantic Mews

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
8 Atlantic Mews
Ranked #2 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just like staying with family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with Carol and Tony at Atlantic Mews. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was clean, with lovely linen and tasteful contemporary decor. The ensuite was small but adequate and a had a great shower. We enjoyed the walk to the local pubs for dinner on both nights and the challenge of walking back up the very steep hill. The highlight of our stay was certainly the breakfasts. In a lovely sunny dining room, the table was set with beautiful silverware and willow pattern crockery. Carol and Tony delight in showcasing the local produce and cooking up an amazing breakfast, supplemented by fruits, yoghurt, juice, local breads and condiments. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
46
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My parents and I spent two days in St Agnes at 8 Atlantic Mews. Carol and Tony were sweet and accomodating. We loved our rooms --- they were impeccably clean, with supplies for tea/coffee, a comfortable bed, a tv and dvd, plenty of storage for clothing, and a great ensuite with a power shower. We couldn’t have asked for anything more.

The breakfast is wonderful and you will leave with a very full stomach.

Tony and Carol helped us plan out our visit and make the best of our short visit. Everything is walking distance to the center of the town. They were able to recommend great places to eat and drink. I hope to visit St. Agnes again, and if i do i will be staying back at the Tony&Carol's during the visit!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I cannot speak highly enough of my stay at 8 Atlantic Mews. Nothing was too much trouble for Carol & Tony, who made me feel really welcome from the time I arrived until the time I left. They provided me with a torch to navigate my way into the village and back. My stay was all too short arriving at dusk in winter, and leaving at first light for a meeting in Truro. I shall certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Thanks so much to Carol and Tony for a beautiful weekend away - it was the perfect oasis to our London life.

They both made us feel completely at home, the bedroom was beautifully decorated, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless. The breakfast was an incredible start to the day (all local ingredients) and they gave us lots of choices for what we could do with our days and evenings.

I couldn't recommend this B&B enough, enjoy it as much as we did. Jenna

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

What a fantastic B and B ! Tony and Carol made us so welcome, going the extra mile to really make our stay as relaxed as possible. For example they went to the butchers to pick up some bacon for us to take home after we had enjoyed the breakfasts so much. House was lovely and warm, beds comfy and bathroom spotless. Will definately return!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Whether you want a chilled out weekend, a full on week of sightseeing or want to walk 'till you drop, 8, Atlantic Mews is the B&B to chose.
It has a great situation close to the small town centre of St Agnes with its shops, bars and restaurants.
From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and Tony & Carol work hard at making your stay enjoyable and keeping their home 'spick & span'.
A bonus is the wonderful breakfast made with locally sourced ingredients - and yes you can tell the difference!
Overall, I would say this is a 'proper' value for money B&B with hosts who genuinely care about you having a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

From the moment you arrive at Tony and Carol's you are assured of a very warm welcome in a clean and comfortable home.The breakfasts are fantastic with the best ever sausages and bacon. If you are good Tony will even spoil you with extra crispy croissants.Their local knowledge is invaluable. An all round excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbsnorthyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.4 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
0.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Penkerris
Penkerris
#7 of 12 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Atlantic Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Atlantic Mews

Property: 8 Atlantic Mews
Address: Wheal Kitty, St Agnes TR5 0RD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mews B&B with the friendly touch, in a quiet location, 6 minutes walk from local hostelries, and 15 minutes walk to local beaches. Specialising in their Cornish breakfasts where all the ingredients are supplied by shops within the village and wherever possible with local produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
8 Atlantic Mews St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing