We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of 8 Atlantic Mews

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
8 Atlantic Mews
Ranked #3 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Currently staying with Carol & Tony, and I can honestly say that I cannot fault the accommodation, food or the wonderfully warm & friendly welcome I've received. This is an absolute gem, I've already booked a return stay and would wholeheartedly recommend this fabulous b&b to everyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have just stayed at Atlantic Mews on my own for three nights and had a wonderful time. Tony and Carol really do look after you, I felt really at home and very comfortable. If you want warm and cosy and you want looking after, then this is the place for you. Breakfasts were huge and beautiful, attention to detail was fab. I will be visiting again !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Carol and Tony welcome you into their home like long lost friends. As commented on by other reviewers the hosts are wonderful, friendly and helpful people. Only to happy to chat and give advice about the area which they clearly love. The B&B is immaculately kept, the rooms spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is served in their conservatory, with mouth-watering aromas rolling out of the kitchen. Orders are taken individually, and all ingredients top quality and obviously carefully selected and expertly cooked. This was the cheapest B&B we stayed in during a week walking along the coastal path and it was also the best. St Agnes is a gorgeous little village, well worth a visit, plenty to keep you occupied for several days worth of Carol's amazing breakfasts. Atlantic Mews might look like its set a little out of the village, but its not a problem, only a short walk and actually lies halfway between the beach and the main village.
If we return to that part of north cornwall, we will definately go back and stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Staying in Tony and Carol's B&B felt just like visiting a favorite aunt and uncle. They made us feel at home from the first minute. Tony and Carol were so friendly, helpful and hospitable, and the breakfast was just heavenly! All in all a fantastic B&B. We'd love to come to back to St. Agnes and to Atlantic Mews!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingvildsorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

It was lovely to spend another couple of night's at Carol's and Tony's homely B&B. It is reassuring to know that the immaculate room, wonderful breakfasts and genial and helpful hosts remain unchanged - the very things that keep us going back.

We look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeverEnufHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were instantly welcomed into this tasteful, cosy and very lovely bijou B and B by Carol, Tony and Frodo the dog! They were incredibly friendly and helpful, with lots of tips about the local area - places to eat and drink and things to see and do. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the shower was fantastic! There were lovely little personal touches like chocolates (local, of course!) and a collection of books and DVDs for guests to view. The bed was very comfortable too. The best thing about the stay had to be the breakfast - beautifully cooked by Tony and all delicious, locally sourced produce. We were made to feel very at home and Carol even waved us off in the horrible rain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had 8 days touring the south west our first three days were spent with Tony,Carol,Frodo and the cat,we really enjoyed the stay,the room is cozy extremely clean,very helpful with pointing us in the way of local pubs,resturants,walks.Great breakfasts Tony the scrambled eggs are very good too Carol !! we were made to feel very welcome, if we return to St Agnes we will be sure to try 8 Atlantic Mews first.Recommendation for the Tap House was well founded,and we have to say the best 3 days of our break was spent here.......Just a great B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Agnes hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0 mi away
No photo provided
Mellowvean
#8 of 12 in St Agnes
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Porthvean
#6 of 12 in St Agnes
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Peterville Inn
The Peterville Inn
#12 of 12 in St Agnes
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Atlantic Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Atlantic Mews

Address: | Wheal Kitty, St Agnes TR5 0RD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mews B&B with the friendly touch, in a quiet location, 6 minutes walk from local hostelries, and 15 minutes walk to local beaches. Specialising in their Cornish breakfasts where all the ingredients are supplied by shops within the village and wherever possible with local produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
8 Atlantic Mews St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing