We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penkerris
Nearby Hotels
St. Agnes Hotel(St Agnes)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
30
17
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
17
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseold houseb bonly stayed one nighthome from homea lovely place to staycomfortable staybed and breakfastvisiting cornwallfew minutes walkenjoyed our staydorothykittenslandladyuniquenessbadgerdogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed with Dorothy and her team for two nights. Nothing was too much trouble. We even took the dog! There were kittens in the house at the time of our visit. Breakfasts were everything we wanted. The rooms are alittle cluttered. You really do get the sense that Penkerris is Dorothy's home and you are staying there. It all just adds to the charm of your stay. Dorothy owns a beach hut at the local beach, which she let us use for our 2 day stay. It's amazing and really added to our stay, (somewhere to leave the dog while we bodyboarded). Dorothy has a wealth of beach toys available for guests to use and also a well stocked leaflet display on things to do in the local area. The house has a lawned garden with seating for guests too. I would stay here again and recommend Dorothy & her team to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliLeigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this delightful ivy clad bed and breakfast, nothing is too much trouble for Dorothy and her team, en-suite rooms have everything you need and the seperate bathrooms and shower room are an added bonus. Breakfast offers a large choice of cereals,fruit, yogurts and the full English breakfast, added bonus is you can use your accomadation and garden throughout the day. Fantastic value for money. Plan to book again for couple nights next year before a week camping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my partner both come from the Netherlands and have returned to Cornwall many times for the holidays.
This time it was the sixth time I myself stayed at Penkerris. The house is a fairytale house, situated in the lovely village St Agnes. The house has a lawn on which you can play badminton and other sportgames. Both adults and children love to sit or play games in that wonderful garden. On the beach of St Agnes, Dorothy owns a big beachhut, which you can use for changing into your bathing clothes and get a surfboard or simply sit in a chair and enjoy the spectacular vieuw. Dorothy is a very warm and welcoming person, she will do everything to make her quests feel comfortable.
We can very much recommend staying at Penkerris, also in spring or autumn. We have had different rooms every stay, they all are very good.
L. Scheeres & S. de Jong

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sigrid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed with Dorothy for two night and was catapulted into the 50's my room was fashioned in the Queen Anne style. It was very reasonable and Dorothy was delightful suggesting numerous walks which were breathtaking. Breakfast was ample but simple. Overall central, friendly and value for Money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lululudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights at Penkerris. When I booked our stay over the phone Dorothy exhorted me to phone her a few days before we went so that she could give us directions. These were duly given in great detail - I can't see how anyone could fail to find Penkerris!

Penkerris is located on the edge of St Agnes, but most of the village's amenities are within a few minutes walk. The house itself has a reasonable sized garden with benches and seats as well as some play equipment for the younger guests.

Breakfast offers a comprehensive choice of cereals, three choices of fruit juice, a full English and toast, not forgetting tea or coffee! The bread is fresh and local, the "brown" variety being a very nice variety that contains sunflower seeds.

Our en-suite bedroom was comfortable and clean, with an electric radiator had we needed it and a small colour television.

If you want to tour about Cornwall, St. Agnes is within an hours drive of Penzance, Bodmin and all points in between, with miles and miles of superb coastline to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llanelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews