We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back!! ”

Wendy's Coffee Barn
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in St Agnes
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In Wendy's coffee barn you will find homemade cakes and treats, locally roasted 'Origin' coffee served by our trained baristas, a selection of organic teas and a wholesome light lunch menu to keep you going. We have a picnic area, outdoor court yard seating and a small snug room filled with sofas and tub chairs. We also have two gift shops selling all manner of fine gifts with a large selection of quality gifts from Cornwall.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times now and every time I'm welcomed into the cute cafe and wonderful shop by extremely friendly staff. The coffee and cake are great, all of the cakes were homemade which was a real treat! The comfy seating by the window made for a relaxing, enjoyable hour, would highly recommend for anyone in the area.

Helpful?
Thank MelissaKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere and friendly staff. AMAZING coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly staff welcomed us at the door, and we chose some extremely comfortable seats right by the window.

We ordered two coffees and they were presented with a beautiful leaf design and a homemade shortbread biscuit on the side of the cup (it was a delicious treat!). The coffees were the best in st.agnes by far!

The homemade cakes looked lovely as well, but we did not sample any today, but when we come again we will.

Overall, the staff made us feel very welcome and there was a lovely atmosphere in the café. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank attie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Paid another visit to this delightful cafe today. Greeted by very friendly girls in both the cafe and the lovely shop. The nachos are a new item on the menu, and I would highly recommend. The coffee as always is about the best you will get. A lovely, relaxing lunchtime. Thank you for the great service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Nice to have freshly made food, however the humous was dry and tasteless and the mocha rather sweet and syrupy. Imagine you would have a long wait if it was busy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgansatthebarns, Manager at Wendy's Coffee Barn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am sorry to hear that your last visit to us was not as expected. We have tweaked our hummus recipe to add a little more flavour. With regards to the Mocha, it had been brought to our attention by our staff that a customer was unsatisfied with their mocha and so they had not charged for it and also offered to re-make it . We use the finest locally roasted beans mixed with clipper organic hot chocolate in our mocha's and are always happy to re-make drinks if they don't meet the customers taste. I hope this has not put you off visiting us again.

Regards
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penzance
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good cake,bad atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went here today for some tea and cake after enjoying our previous visits but today was not a good visit.we ordered and sat down.shortly after being served the staff started up a conversation amongst themselves about how they wouldn't eat cake due to them worrying about becoming fat and how most people either die from lung cancer or obesity!!also they carried on talking about some poor souls ailment of having some form of spot where loads of pus etc came from it!!then one staff stated she had felt like throwing up various times during the day.all of this was in ear shot and was hardly the type of thing you want to hear while partaking of a piece of cake!!although the food is lovely after today's visit we will not be going back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiemaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgansatthebarns, Manager at Wendy's Coffee Barn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am sorry about the time taken to post a response but I needed to deal with this appropriately. I was shocked and disgusted that conversations like this had been happening in our cafe, by two of our members of staff. After showing them the review they too felt like they had let us, themselves and the rest of our team down. Our business is a small family run business and we rely on our lovely, friendly and professional staff to give our customers a warm and inviting experience. I cannot appologise enough and can only say that the matter has been dealt with and will not be repeated. I know this will not change what has happened but I hope that it would not put you off a future visit.

Regards
Tom
PS. I'm glad you like the cake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's Coffee Barn also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Wendy's Coffee Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing