We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
203
29
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble new owners rolling countryside small hotel friendly hotel superb stay breakfast and dinner room was spotless st ives no hesitation in recommending fresh fish night stay cooked breakfast stayed for nights a lovely place to stay country house long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Second visit. Excellent host and hostess. Food breakfast and dinner superb. Lovely views plenty of walks ,beaches etc. Good base for visiting surrounding attractions. All the staff are cheerful helpful and go the extra mile. Will be back again next year. From here we visited Chapel Porth and Trevaunance beaches , Lamorna, Mousehole, Madron, and Heamoor.

Room tip: All good and some are superior. our room was dual aspect overlooking fields as far as the eye can see.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fillipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconJo, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us again. We are chuffed you enjoyed once again! The good news is that there are still many great walks for you to enjoy next time!

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

The welcome was welcome, can't say enough about how well we were treated. Having a vegan guest can be a challenge, it was well met. Loved the place and the people. What a beautiful part of the world to walk through.

Room tip: Quiet all around. The room was clean and neat, the view was of a hill which being Welsh I liked. There may be better views but not to me.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconJo, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Hello Neil!

It was great to meet you both, we are particularly pleased you enjoyed your meals, we always do out best to cater to guests individual needs. Next time it will have to be a vegan pasty!

We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place and we are glad you loved it too!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Really bright double aspect room, comfortable furnishings and bed. Beautifully quiet with wonderful views over green open countryside, and the sea in the distance. Plenty of parking. The hosts John and Lorena were really hospitable: genuinely warm and welcoming, very chatty with us and all the guests, with plenty of local knowledge and recommendations. We recommend wholeheartedly and would definitely stay there again. Delicious breakfast, and evening meals are offered but we ate in local restaurants as were visiting family.

Room tip: We requested a room with bath and enjoyed a spacious, double aspect room on the first floor with wonderful views.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconJo, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was lovely to welcome you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially the peace and quiet! We are very lucky to have such a great selection of pubs and restaurants on our doorstep and it's great to hear you were able to enjoy the village as a whole!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

I would like to thank John and family for our wonderful stay in their beautifully situated hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms have great views and have all the facilities you could wish for. Ideal location for exploring this marvellous county.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Hello! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we are spoilt with our views! It is fantastic to be able to reach so much of Cornwall so quickly!

We hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I have just spent two nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Perfect for walking the SW coast path or just relaxing in the Cornwall countryside. You will get a warm welcome from the family who run the hotel and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 529lesleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconJo, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Lesley,

It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are delighted you had a fantastic time. We are very lucky to be so close to the coast path.

We hope to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews