We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
203
29
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble small hotel excellent hotel surrounding countryside hotel owners superb stay breakfast and dinner room was spotless st ives night stay cooked breakfast stayed for nights country house long weekend excellent hosts feel very welcome the cliff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Thanks to the Nigel, Jayne, Andrew and all the wonderful staff who made our weekend so special. Our rooms were spotless the food was scrumptious, thanks to Steve the Chef. We had the run of the whole hotel and was made to feel very much at home. The weather was wonderful and the views from the hotel were magnificent. The whole family were delighted with the choice of hotel. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank MargaretSavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsjames, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Margaret. Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Beacon as the place to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your weekend and had such a fun time celebrating with friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Just got back from a three day stay (B&B and evening meal) at The Beacon. What a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Food, accommodation and service was first class. All staff (owners) we encountered (Nigel, Jayne, Steve and Andrew) were friendly, accommodating and couldn't do enough to make our visit a joy. A perfectly run and homely family hotel, would highly recommend.
John and Sandra
x

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari794091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconHotelStAgnes, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear John & Sandra. Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short break away with us at the Beacon Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you both again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Got back last Saturday 28th from our seventh stay at the Beacon and although the weather wasn't as good as we usually get in September the welcome and our stay at the hotel was just as good as it has always been. The new owners, Jayne and Nigel, made us feel really at home and the hotel maintains its reputation for immaculate cleanliness and great food from chef Steve (and Nigel when needs arise). Also good to see Andrew, son of the previous owners still works there and is as friendly as ever. Great service from the polite, pleasant and helpful girls in the restaurant.
The location of the Beacon Hotel is perfect for a quiet stay in the middle of lovely countryside with commanding views all the way to Carn Brea and various other points of interest.
A great initiative was the little fridge under the stairs where guests can collect fresh milk and water. Great hotel, we love it, thanks to all.

Room tip: Room 7 gives a sea view, just! Not sure about other rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saddlerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconHotelStAgnes, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear John.

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed you break away here with us at the Beacon, and it was a pleasure meeting you both. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Andrew and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Thanks to the magnificent staff for looking after us all at the weekend. We had so much fun. Our room was spotless and the food and not forgetting the pink gin was fab. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonnie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconHotelStAgnes, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed the few days away here at the Beacon celebrating. We certainly enjoyed hosting you all. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Lovely location, with very friendly staff and excellent meals. Comfortable room but the plumbing was somewhat antiquated - there was an airlock and every now and then it would result in an almighty clatter that shook my room. Once you got used to it - and it didn't go on through the night - it became quite familiar.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the stunning countryside - mine was of the back garden.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<