We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Yaron M
London, United Kingdom

Immaculate room

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Have not stayed in this hotel for a good while. The room I stayed number 2 was immaculate, picturesque views. The evening meal and drinks good. Nice breakfast Excellent service by Garry. Good location, nice gardens, large car park, recomended.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Yaron. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pub
Booking.com
£159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
1.0 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£160
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £160
0.7 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £240
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £92
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£66
  • Agoda.com
    £72
2.7 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Restaurant
Kitchen/breakfast bar plus separate dining area
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.3 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.4 miles from Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St Agnes
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
286
34
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble hotel is spotless rolling countryside family run hotel self catering apartment local walks breakfast and evening meal st ives coastal walk cream tea country house stayed for nights home away from home relaxing break excellent hosts lounge area couple of nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2024

We stayed 3 nights and a very good time. Our room was very comfortable and had great views of the surrounding area. Breakfast and diner were excellent. Nigel is the epitome of hospitality. Compliments!
The hotel is a good starting point for hikes with a great viewing point close bye: the Beacon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bertb916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Bert. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you both and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Wonderful restful break we stayed at Wheal Coates shepherd hut with hot tub , weather was awful but we still made full use of the tub , inside the hut was lovely and cosy , extremely well furnished, and spotlessly clean , bed was very comfy wouldn't hesitate to stay here again , Nigel greeted us on arrival and couldn't do enough for us , excellent weekend all round , we will be back soon

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d0nnamayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Donna. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us in our Shepherd Hut at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you both and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cornwall, hopefully with better weather. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

Excellent - attended a titanic murder mystery with my friend. What a fabulous time, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious. Best roast potatoes I think I’ve ever had in my life. The breakfast was absolutely delicious also. The hotel was lovely and warm, lovely view out of the bedroom window! Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sparklytoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and the Murder Mystery Event at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you both and we look forward to seeing you again next time you fancy a break away. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

With family we enjoyed a murder mystery evening. It was professional and absolutely fantastic.
Whatsmore the facilities in the hotel were second to none. The rooms were clean bright and cheerful and the bed extremely comfortable. Jayne and Gary hosts of the hotel l met were extremely accommodating friendly and frankly made our stay happy and relaxing. And ohhh l nearly forgot to highly recommend the high standard of meals provided. A most enjoyable evening. Don’t miss the experience.

Room tip: Don’t miss this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tedthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and the Murder Mystery Event at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you all and we look forward to seeing you again next time you fancy a break away. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

I have passed this place countless times over the years. I only live six miles away and after our one night stay last night I’ve realised what a little Gem of a place it is.
Excellent accommodation, clean spacious room with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on, and I’ve experienced a few!
The food was excellent and the staff were extremely accommodating and attentive. It felt like being on holiday with old friends.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam50166514358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel James, Owner at Beacon Country House Hotel & Luxury Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the Murder Mystery Event at the Beacon Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you both and we look forward to seeing you again next time you fancy a break away. Kind Regards Nigel, Jayne, Sam, Alice, Gary and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews