We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

The Cornish Pizza Company
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Multi award winning, take away pizza. Made daily from organic flour and hand-stretched to order, with homemade tomato sauce and locally sourced toppings. Fresh deli items and local ice-cream also sold and a range of Cornish and Italian wine, beer, cider and soft drinks.
Ballymena
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful pizza! On recommendation locally we went for the tuesday night offer of two pizzas for £14. Excellent value. I had the wheal rose which was lovely and the mint is an excellent addition to a pizza. I would recommend phoning your order through as we had to wait 30 minutes but as we were on holiday this was not an issue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Watties2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    45
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza ever !!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our pizza, fabulous selection of different toppings, spoilt for choice!
I would recommend the Cornish Pizza Co for a really great take away, good value, and exceptionally good pizza. 10 out of 10.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tuesday Madness”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A really good modern pizza take away and so in keeping with St Agnes values. No Pizza Hut/Dom's stoggy mass production here. Friendly staff, innovative and fresh tasting food. To the first time visitor the menu needs to be read carefully as the menu is anything but 'standard'. However, I suspect they would happily customise for younger palates. The "Wheal Fire" is seriously hot and seriously gorgeous. They offer local bottles of booze to accompany the "wait", which is a nice idea but we prefered to wander down to a local for a pint.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Don't miss out”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We moved to the area a few weeks and had our first taste of these Pizzas, absolutely lovely. Keep going back as the bases are really thin and lovely and the toppings are varied and made with fresh local ingredients. The staff are great too, friendly and always up for a laugh

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went for the Tuesday night 2 pizza's for £14 deal, which was good value to share between 4. Had the Wheal Kitty which was nice (little salty though). Also had the Wheal Roots which the 4 of us who were sharing weren't so keen on (bit of a dry pizza more sauce needed). Had a portion of olives as well which were gorgeous. Overall a good pizza take away especially with the deal on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Pizza Company also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to The Cornish Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing