We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apartments overlooking Trevaunance Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartments overlooking Trevaunance Cove
Patio/BBQ overlooking the Sea, outside Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Apartments overlooking Trevaunance Cove
Patio/BBQ overlooking the Sea, outside Double Bedroom
Patio/BBQ overlooking the Sea, outside Double Bedroom
Beach from Garden
All doors open to garden and unobstructed sea views
View from Kitchen
Sitting room with views over the sea
Double Bedroom with ensuite with doors to Patio/Dining Area overlooking the sea
Twin bedroom with ensuite and doors leading to garden overlooking the sea
'Trebal' Garden overlooking the sea
Dining Room
Evening Light, Trevaunance Cove from Garden & sitting Area
Private separate gardens overlooking Trevaunance Cove
'Sea Edge' and 'Trebal' Apartments from Garden
Main house overlooking Trevaunance Cove
Trevaunance Cove from Garden
'Wheal Coates' Tin Mine, close to the apartments
Surfing and Kayaking in the cove
Twin bedroom en-suite with shower
Trevaunance Point Garden and Cove
Double bedroom en-suite with shower
Sunset over Borden Rocks, Trevaunance Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
waulie_13
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not up to scratch”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in this apartment for the 3rd time. It is in a lovely situation and the views are super. But some of the view was obscured by a bush which needed cutting. We also found that the apartment now seemed to lack a bit of "love". There were too many pieces of garden furniture scattered about, cushions for the outdoor loungers were just piled up in the lounge. The wifi was very bad, it seemed worse this year than previously. The bed linen was very discloured which was off putting. We had no bin liners nor much toilet paper. The hot water in the showers was just luke warm. For the cost of this property we would expect better. Having said that I would go again if the price was lower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Firstly I apologises if things were any issues, we do not like anyone having a less than perfect stay, we value returning guests like yourselves.
I would like to comment that there is ample opportunity to make any comments to me personally, as I live on site, so any issues can be resolved immediately. As to this I see people in when they arrive and then come down the day after and specifically ask 'is everything all OK'. I received no adverse comments so I naturally assumed all was fine. I repeated enquired about their stay on several occasion during their stay and no comments were made. I feel it is a shame that they could not have told me at the time when I could have rectified anything both for them and for future guests.
I would like to comment further on the points raised.
The garden is planed such that the bushes, hedges etc provide wind breaks and our gardener does trim these regularly.
The garden furniture is spread around the garden to make the most of the views from all areas and I agree it is a pity we have to put the cushions in the apartment but otherwise they are left out in the weather and get ruined so future guests cannot use them as they are damp.
The wifi is difficult but as this is a 17c granite house with walls 15" thick so the signal struggles at times but a signal is always available in some rooms -I am looking into this however to see if I can get better coverage.
The bed linen is not discoloured, if it was we would replace immediately, in any case they are changed every season regardless. It may be that it wasn't realised that the sheets are a fawn colour to match the duvets.
The hot water I cannot understand unless the occupants of the other apartment left the hot water running and emptied the tank; I have not had any comments about this previously.
We do take your comments seriously and once again my apologises and although we do renovations every year, last year was a new ensuite bathroom, there may be items that slip through but I sincerely hope it didn't spoil your holiday too much.
Kind regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUEPOPPET
Derby England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from Trebal where we Enjoyed a memorable week; the views are simply amazing from this dog and child friendly accommodation. The gardens are gorgeous and we enjoyed bbqs with the sound of the sea in the background. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique property with wonderful views and location.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely apartment is located on a cliff, overlooking vast expanses of the sea from most rooms. Most rooms have doors leading right out to the large gardens overlooking the sea. The gardens have lots of comfortable outdoor furniture and barbecue. The beds in the rooms are very comfortable and I spent early mornings, with the door open to the sea, in a very cosy bed just reading. A good beach is 5 minutes down the cliff and it has surf and lots of rock pools. There is a great pub with character and good food next to this beach. The rooms may be considered a bit small but it is a historic building, and despite being well equipped, note that there is no dishwasher or video. However it does not matter here. Lots of great walks are possible around the area as well as many beach activities. Paul is a wonderful artist and it is worth asking to see his paintings. I bought one large one to put in my suitcase! One of the most restful beautiful locations of my travels. I would like to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah160...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not sure I want to write too glowing a review as I don't want anyone to find out about this little gem. The cottage was cosy, comfortable and well equipped. There was everything we needed - even Wi-fi for my son which made him happy. A little intermittent but that was a good thing! The garden and patio were fantastic with lots of space, which is unusual for houses in this area. And there is a ton of parking too. And the position - what can I say - a very short stroll and you are on the beautiful beach at Trevaunance Cove where you can surf, bodyboard, kayak and swim in RNLI monitored waters. The wonderful Driftwood Spars is just by the beach too. And if you walk the other way out of the front door, you are on the coastal path with it's amazing views. We will very definitely be going back - again and again. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfy beds.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CologneSu...
Cologne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted and what was promised”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely place to come and decompress from the rigours of city life.
The location is fantastic, you can see the sea from every room in the apartment we had.
The owner was on site but we didn't really know he was there, and when we needed something he was only too happy to oblige.
We read a less flattering review of the property before we came, that nearly put us off, but thank goodness we did come ...we experienced nothing like what was stated in it.
The bottom line is that we would gladly go again.... and probably will.
Breath taking views, the sound of the waves,a beautiful garden and a perfect no frills holiday apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the sea was delightful.
Liked least: If there is any critiscism, it is that the matress was a little soft.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSClews
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location location location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is brillant with views from all the properties windows which all look out to see. The accomodation is fine but dont expect luxery its all practical and usable and is more than adequate for a week. Paul the owner was very helpful and sort of fixed the wi-fi but to be honest with views like these who needs wi-fi. Sky the dog had a great time and the garden was pretty secure for her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing