We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
121
84
27
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
84
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floordog friendly hotelseafood chowderopposite the churchfor sunday lunchsky tvbirthday partygreat atmospherethe pubportion sizeswith some friendscomfortable roomfamily roomthree nightswarm welcomecar parkaggie
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We didn't stay here so can't comment on the rooms, but we did have two great evenings in the bar, having a meal one night (the bar food was fine, if not anything special) and then dropping in for a drink on one of the open mic nights, which was highly entertaining. Good beer and a good busy atmosphere

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Myself , partner and our children have just returned home from staying here for the long bank holiday , we stayed in the family room it was very clean , comfortable,spacious and quiet . All the staff are very friendly and welcoming and it was very easy to settle in. They have live entertainment which sets a great atmosphere in the evening and is for all the family with no uncouth drunks around. There was a good variety of food and it was all lovely but I would truly recommend the rack of ribs ,they are the best I've ever had . The hotel is situated in a very friendly village , it sits opposite a very beautiful church with lovely views and very close to a beautiful beach, again all the staff are very helpful with telling you the best places to go to . Overall the children and us both had a very relaxing and a very fun time at this hotel which was a lot to do with the very friendly bar staff and the landlord for being so accomodating and we wished we had longer to stay but we will definately be returning , well worth a visit for all the family !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklisaandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We called into the St Agnes Hotel a few times for drinks and meals while in St Agnes recently. Very friendly people. The landlord was a bit of character. Beer was very well kept. Had a few nice meals. Busy vibrant and friendly. Located right in the centre of the village with a good size car park at the rear. Needs a little modernising, but maybe that added to the charm.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the rooms so can't comment on those.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have recently spent one night here. Our room was lovely, overlooking the church. We ate in the restaurant, which was good, the service was lovely. In fact all the staff were very friendly, including Molly the labrador. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Thank you again, this was our second visit to Aggie in as many months. We have found for our tastes that you have limited options to eat in the village. We had Sunday roast last time and the service was great and the food great. Ales touched the spot for me!
This time again the bar staff were very freindly and the food great, we ate twice at the Aggie hotel this visit and had to cancel Sunday lunch :-( which was a shame......waves where calling! I would say the best place to eat in the village, we have 2 kids(9&6) and ey loved it too....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews