We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here as a party in May and despite the awful weather we enjoyed our stay and the comfort and food provided by this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank france036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for The Rosemundy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from a six day stay here with a cornish country gardens tour group. Whole hotel experience was excellent -food, accommodation, staff , service -can't fault it. The Rosemundy House is a historic building with add ons so once upstairs the corridors are narrow and rambling and room numbering a bit confusing.No problem though as on arrival a squad of young staff were at every corner to help and all baggage was brought to rooms and similar excellent service on departure.These young staff appeared in the restaurant also and nothing was too much trouble for them.With such an old building there is sure to be some accommodation more spacious than others but I found my single room one of the best thought out and arranged that I have stayed in. It was most comfortable and more than catered for my needs.All rooms seemed to look out on some aspect of the garden or other and despite the hotel being full it was very quiet. Located on a corner site at the foot of a steep hill, getting to the main village and shops could be a problem for some. It also prevents mobile phone availabilty!
As our programme was full I did not experience any of the entertainment but understand that the talk about the village history on one night was most interesting. Previous reviewers have commented on the late(for them) start for entertainment but as it takes place in the lovely dining room after dinner it makes sense as the meal needs to be completed and the room re arranged.
Over all a lovely place to stay and I would certainly like to return. The organisation and professionalism is first class.

Room Tip: Smokers seem to gather out on the front lawn around the front door late evening so you might have tr...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MX19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Room was too small and dusty. The restaurant was cramped. Everything is outdated which is saying something for a 67 year old! Also everything is almost unfinished bits of paint missing wallpaper not joining perfectly. Little things but a few of them. The girls in the restaurant were perfect! As was the reception team and very happy to help. The food was of an excellent quality and served in real portions which makes a nice change! The only food complaint was I have put on weight! However these two aspects really saved it for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldsbestgrandaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have just spent six days at this lovely hotel ,the staff smiled all the time nothing was too much trouble for them. My special diet was taken care of and was not made to feel it was a bother to them. I can not praise them highly enough,and excellent. The hotel was very clean warm and welcoming. Thank you.Diane

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just spent 4 days at The Rosemundy House Hotel, it was excellent in every way the rooms were spotlessly clean and contained everything you could need.
The staff are so friendy and helpful and the food was excellent, just could not wish for anything better. I

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eckersleybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Bucksgroup has already written everything I thought of saying - just add Peter to the staff list. Very enjoyable meals, with wine-waiting in the dining room. My only criticism is that the evening entertainment was timed a little later than suited most of us; 8.30 would have been a better start time.
Thank you Sharon

Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties, tell reception on arrival. TLC is their password!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We have just stayed at the Rosemundy with a group and we can not praise the manageress Sharon enough, nothing was too much trouble. This is a family run clean and comfortable hotel with a warm homely feeling. The food was excellant and very promptly served. We were very impressed by the friendly staff especially Ros and Hannah in the dining room. A lot of work had gone into decorating the grounds and house for Christmas. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bucksgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.5 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,260 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosemundy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemundy House Hotel

Address: St. Agnes, St Agnes TR5 0UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Price Range: £473 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rosemundy House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Rosemundy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemundy Hotel St Agnes
The Rosemundy House Hotel St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing