We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
preston lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yet another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Congratulations to Derek and the staff for yet another great stay.Nothing is to much for the staff they are ever there to help out fom Sharon at reception giggler(sorry Hannah) in the restaurant and the rest of the staff. The evening entertainment is always good.Looking forward to the next visit keep up the good work

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevethecoachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    42
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
29
45
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here a week ago. The reception area was well organised and clean. Staff could not have been nicer. Each and everyone of them were lovely. When they were serving the meals, there was absolutely nothing which was too much for them. They greeted people in such a nice way, and offered help to those that needed assistance. Best of all, they were always smiling, so full credit to the staff there. All very young, and very helpful.

The food was delicious. Despite having a multiple choice of hot meals, there was a central self serving salad hatch, which was always fresh and presented very well.

When there was a guests birthday, out came the birthday, with all the staff singing "Happy Birthday".

The rooms were good sizes, very clean. Plenty of other lounges to sit in. Only a short walk from the beach and shops.

If I can state one issue, in my room, I only had a bath, though I prefer a shower, but to be honest that was my personal choice.

Wonderful grounds around this hotel, plenty of parking spaces, plenty of outside seating areas, there is a pool, but the weather was not favourable to use the pool.

All in all, a hotel that in my opinion, deserves a much higher staff.

Well Done everyone at Rosemundy House Hotel. You do a brilliant job. Thank you for making my few days there so relaxing and lovely.

Room Tip: Some of the corridors are quite narrow, which means walking along them, and trying to move a suitcas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank English60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Staff and food excellent - more attention could be paid to small things - TV remote needed batteries, pillows very flat and hard, water in basin and shower took a long time to either get to temperature or change - but none of these are deal-breakers - overall the experience was definitely pleasing, and I will use them again if in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Yet another enjoyable stay at the rosemundy.The food was still at a good standard.My only fault was that on one night I asked if I could have the roast but with the salad bar as i had been on the salad most nights.( I was bluntly told that was not allowed) Apart from that I couldnt complain as the rest of the staff were really friendly and helpful.Even on the night I asked if i could have some fresh fruit instead of the desert.
Standards everywhere else was to a very high standard that I have gotten use to from this friendly and hospitable hotel.
If staying in this part of the world the hotel is in a great location for getting round Cornwall.St Agnus is just a short walk but the area is hilly for some beware.
Its not every hotel that has croquet on the lawn and the pool is refreshing after a hard day sight seeing.Would I recommend this hotel the answer would be YES 100% even if it ruins the chance for me to keep it a lovely little hide away.I cant wait to get sent there again looking forward to it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevethecoachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Spent seven days at this hotel recently and had no complaints.

We arrived two hours late due to a mechanical problem with the coach but were wecolmed by Sharon and her staff and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly efficient staff for the duration of our stay.

We were given a four poster room which was clean and comfortable overlooking a walled garden.

The food in the restaurant was good with plenty of choice for each course and if you couldn`t find anything to suit on the main course there was the option to have a salad from a good selection on the cold buffet.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the village and is an ideal base for touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We heard of this hotel from friends on a coach trip who were staying.there. I contacted the hotel (Sharon, the manageress) to see how we could join our friends for dinner. The contact and subsequent dealings could not have been better. We were sent a copy of the menu for the night we would be there so that we could pick items that my disabled wife would be able to eat.

When we arrived a portable ramp had been fitted so we could go straignt into the restaurant area where a table had been set up for our party to sit together. ( normally arrangemets are made for coach parties to sit together, and we had a small room off the main restaurant, where we could see what was going on , but had some privacy for a "good old natter". The table had one chair removed and was set up so that a wheelchair could be pushed straight in

There is a good choice on the table d'hote menu and adjustments were made to suit my wife's eating ability.The food was excellent and was served on hot plates. The chicken was the most moist we had ever eaten out. The service was superb and the waiter was most attentive. He even knew that my wife had made special menu choices. There was no rushing, or delay with the courses, and the waiter talked just enough for us to know he was there,and that he cared about doing his job to the best of his ability.

Sharon, the Manageress, could not have been more helpful, and I would suggest that anyone with doubts about the suitabllity of the hotel should give her a ring, or conat by e-mail as I did.

It was a very pleasant evening, and could not have been a better environment to meet very dear old friends

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned home from staying at this hotel with a mixed review... My bedrooms decor was all very mismatch and contained a couple of cobwebs..made the mistake of pulling the bed out after dropping an earring on the floor lets just say you could sneeze from the dust.. near enough every morning my corridor smelt of smoke..Also my frinds were in rm 27 and they could hear someone elses telly over theirs. On the plus side the resataurant staff were always happy and nothing was too much trouble, as well the food fantastic but found toast abit hit and miss at breakfast (either burnt or like warm bread) but the full english made up for it. Would definately visit the hotel again but for an evening meal only... certainly not to stay

Room Tip: dont pick rm 27 ... would recommend an upgrade for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.5 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
7.5 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
876 reviews
5.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosemundy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemundy House Hotel

Property: The Rosemundy House Hotel
Address: St. Agnes, St Agnes TR5 0UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rosemundy House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rosemundy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemundy Hotel St Agnes
The Rosemundy House Hotel St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing