We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
94
48
18
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
48
18
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach party coach trip salad bar no lift pleasant hotel served hot would recommend this hotel to anyone secluded location single room outdoor swimming pool choices for each course several choices various sizes original building bath towels ground floor course evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Congratulations to Derek and the staff for yet another great stay.Nothing is to much for the staff they are ever there to help out fom Sharon at reception giggler(sorry Hannah) in the restaurant and the rest of the staff. The evening entertainment is always good.Looking forward to the next visit keep up the good work

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevethecoachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here a week ago. The reception area was well organised and clean. Staff could not have been nicer. Each and everyone of them were lovely. When they were serving the meals, there was absolutely nothing which was too much for them. They greeted people in such a nice way, and offered help to those that needed assistance. Best of all, they were always smiling, so full credit to the staff there. All very young, and very helpful.

The food was delicious. Despite having a multiple choice of hot meals, there was a central self serving salad hatch, which was always fresh and presented very well.

When there was a guests birthday, out came the birthday, with all the staff singing "Happy Birthday".

The rooms were good sizes, very clean. Plenty of other lounges to sit in. Only a short walk from the beach and shops.

If I can state one issue, in my room, I only had a bath, though I prefer a shower, but to be honest that was my personal choice.

Wonderful grounds around this hotel, plenty of parking spaces, plenty of outside seating areas, there is a pool, but the weather was not favourable to use the pool.

All in all, a hotel that in my opinion, deserves a much higher staff.

Well Done everyone at Rosemundy House Hotel. You do a brilliant job. Thank you for making my few days there so relaxing and lovely.

Room Tip: Some of the corridors are quite narrow, which means walking along them, and trying to move a suitcase can be a problem, though the staff are brilliant at taking your luggage to and from your room. Also, some of these narrow corridors do have small sets of steps, usually 1 - 3 steps, and if you have a difficulty with mobility, these could be a slight problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank English60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Staff and food excellent - more attention could be paid to small things - TV remote needed batteries, pillows very flat and hard, water in basin and shower took a long time to either get to temperature or change - but none of these are deal-breakers - overall the experience was definitely pleasing, and I will use them again if in the area

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Yet another enjoyable stay at the rosemundy.The food was still at a good standard.My only fault was that on one night I asked if I could have the roast but with the salad bar as i had been on the salad most nights.( I was bluntly told that was not allowed) Apart from that I couldnt complain as the rest of the staff were really friendly and helpful.Even on the night I asked if i could have some fresh fruit instead of the desert.
Standards everywhere else was to a very high standard that I have gotten use to from this friendly and hospitable hotel.
If staying in this part of the world the hotel is in a great location for getting round Cornwall.St Agnus is just a short walk but the area is hilly for some beware.
Its not every hotel that has croquet on the lawn and the pool is refreshing after a hard day sight seeing.Would I recommend this hotel the answer would be YES 100% even if it ruins the chance for me to keep it a lovely little hide away.I cant wait to get sent there again looking forward to it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevethecoachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Spent seven days at this hotel recently and had no complaints.

We arrived two hours late due to a mechanical problem with the coach but were wecolmed by Sharon and her staff and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly efficient staff for the duration of our stay.

We were given a four poster room which was clean and comfortable overlooking a walled garden.

The food in the restaurant was good with plenty of choice for each course and if you couldn`t find anything to suit on the main course there was the option to have a salad from a good selection on the cold buffet.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the village and is an ideal base for touring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews