We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St. Agnes Hotel(St Agnes)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
87
46
16
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
46
16
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partycoach tripno liftpleasant hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonesecluded locationsingle roomchoices for each courseoutdoor poolseveral choicesvarious sizesmeal timesoriginal buildingground floorcourse evening mealinteresting historylocal facilities
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at the Rosemundy House Hotel. We have stayed there many times before and we are never disappointed! Such a lovely old building set in beautiful grounds. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and genuinely care that your stay is enjoyable. The food there is always excellent and fantastic value for money. We have already booked our next stay and looking forward to visiting the magical area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This year we decided to go back to the Rosemundy House, our third stay there. Whilst the staff remain very helpful and pleasant there was a distinct priority given to the coach party staying there. I am not suggesting that we should have had any priority over them but we were left waiting in the restaurant several times. The rooms remain dated and the plumbing looks as if "Mr Oddjob" has done it with taps that were hard to hold, a toilet seat that wouldn't stay up and a sink plug that was the wrong size. The bedroom was of substantial size and the people who looked after the rooms were very good. Linen was replaced after 3 days. There were some cobwebs on a beam and the curtains were hard to shut.as the curtain rails were old and worn. Having pointed out some of the annoying things I can say that the chef(s) were very good with pleasant and creative food. Sadly on one night the menu was not of choice for most diners and the salad bar was hit hard (always very good) I must have been the odd one out that night as I thought the food was very good. Parking is taken up mainly by staff and a note on the reception points out that the car park is busy most times. The driveway was occasionally blocked by staff using it as a car park whilst they used the swimming pool.I felt that this visit was not as good as previous visits but still fine in most respects.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west or south become very hot in fine weather. They are all quiet due to the hotel location. Front rooms can be affected by smokers outside if you do not like smoking. From experience that is rooms 7,8 &9
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peppercornNw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have just returned from our 13th visit to this hotel and it never disappoints.
From our very first visit we found a warm welcome. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly,which all makes you feel very special, add to this the excellent homely food and varied menu and you are compelled to return.
The pool area offers a real sun trap as well as the opportunity to swim.
If you are thinking of visiting the area I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We like room 3.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel, the staff were helpful and cheerful and really appeared to like their jobs. ( if they didn't they never showed it!)
The hotel was clean and well kept. We were on DB&B and the food was of a high standard and the chef obviously knew his job. The menu was varied each evening and there was also a good choice for all courses.
I didn't use the swimming pool as the weather wasn't great but it looked very inviting and clean.
The hotel was in the village but there is a hill to climb to get to the shops.
A good place to stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S10sussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed for a few days at this hotel and the food was fantastic. True it is up hill to the village and shops, and a 15 minute walk to the beach, but I needed the exercise to burn off the calories as the food was so good every night of our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but on the small size with a clutter of furniture, and the decor needs a revamp.A pleasant stay and I will use this hotel again.Pool was not open when we were there as it an outside one.

Room Tip: Ask for a good sized room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rhiannon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews