We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anita c

Happy holiday !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2023
We were made to feel welcome on arrival and a fter being given our key were met by a member of staffon the first landing who directed us to our room.Our room was on the small side but clean and tidy and very comfy bedds [twin room] for our evening meal we were shown to our table and were greeted by our waiter who was very attentive.The portions were on the small side but well presented .The buffet breakfast catered for most days from cereals, yogurts. fruit to full english.The staff were all very friendly and we would recommend this friendly, family run hotel.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Lovely family run hotel
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.3 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.5 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
      1.7 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      4.7 miles from The Rosemundy House Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in St Agnes
      Reviews (250)
      Filter reviews
      250 results
      Traveller rating
      136
      68
      27
      15
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      136
      68
      27
      15
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews coach trip single room very nice hotel buffet breakfast sandy cove lovely grounds every night could not fault steep hill min walk well stocked bar swimming pool full english enjoyable stay pudding yogurt nothing is too much trouble
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 250 reviews
      Reviewed 12 June 2023

      Nice hotel, needs updating. Very good dinner each day with a good selection of 3 courses. Cooked breakfast buffet , no continental option unless cereal and toast will do. Very friendly staff, good service. Bar well stocked, local bitter on tap. Our room in the older part was quite large, big tv, low water pressure in shower, just enough to get wet. Dining room table was reserved for dinner and breakfast, no mad scramble for tables. 20 min walk downhill to sea, we turned left just before the beach on to the coastal path for nice views of the bay.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Johnboytraveler
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 June 2023

      Went on coach tour. Although the hotel is old it was very clean , bed was very comfortable. Water pressure for shower poor but to be expected due to age of hotel, this was not a problem as also had option to have a bath, plenty of hot water.
      Food very nice with plenty of choices.
      All staff were very friendly and efficient.
      Beautiful gardens, outdoor pool and hot tub.
      Well stocked bar with very reasonable prices.
      Would definitely return

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Wendy R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 June 2023

      Had a great 6 day break with Coopers at Rosemundy Hotel. The food and staff were first class. They put on entertainment for three nights which was very good. The hotel is set in a lovely setting which is very peaceful. A small walk to the village and the beach is a walk downhill which is worth it when you get down there.

      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank mervb2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 May 2023

      Hotel is stood in lovely grounds in the lovely village of StAgnes.The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the food in the restaurant was good.We would definitely stay here again.The nearby cove is stunning!

      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank SALTREBOR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 March 2023

      We have just returned from a 5 day coach holiday in Cornwall where we stayed at the Rosemundy House hotel. We have nothing but praise for it - the rooms were clean, warm and comfortable and the food excellent. The staff continually went the extra mile and were very friendly and attentive. We had entertainment on the first three nights which went down very well

      Room tip: St Agnes is in a wonderful location but the streets are very narrow. It gives excellent access to many wonderful places in Cornwall
      Date of stay: March 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank roysS1043XX
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews