We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A touch of luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chy Cos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Outside Patio area with seating and BBQ
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Driveway and Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lolalynch
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“A touch of luxury”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Incredible stay at Chy Cos back in June this year. This lodge was abundant with mod cons- the mood changing lighting, pop up coffee table, colour changing taps, smart TV's and an excellent sound system (in which i could easily tune to the tv to watch all the glastonbury highlights!!!) Lots of attention to detail throughout, even in the bedrooms and bathroom. Surprsingly child friendly, with a seperate smart tv and folding bunk beds. The sliding doors to the balcony is the perfect touch for lovely summer mornings having breakfast outside. Fantastic location in St Agnes, situated only a few minutes walk to the beach, pubs and the village shops. I would definitely reccomend this to families and couples for that little get away retreat. Cant wait to come again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alois M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious modern-style Apartment in spectaclar location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just spent a wonderful week at Chy Cos with my two sons, one pre-school age, one teenager. We all loved the apartment, and was over the moon with the location. Walking distance to the cove/beach and coastal path.
The previous reviews describe the place very well, so the only thing I would like to add is that the St Agnes carnival was a fantastic party - forget Ibiza.
I can really recommend this place for young and old.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi1982
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent property, excellent location!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family of 2 adults, 2 small children, stayed here for one week. This was our first time to Cornwall and it did not disappoint. The house itself was lovely, modern and clean. The boys really enjoyed the tv and bunk beds in their room! The location was perfect, walking distance to all of the restaurants, beach, convenience stores. A short drive to some other lovely beaches and places to visit. St Agnes was so friendly and beautiful.
I would recommend booking early for the restaurants. We left it too late and weren't able to get into No.4 or Taste, which we really wanted to try. The St Agnes Hotel was our favourite for food and service.
The only comment I could make that would improve this property is that we spent a lot of time at the beach and were therefore quite sandy. It would be helpful if there was a hose pipe or something to rinse off the beach stuff and swimming costumes.
Already thinking about going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. We will take on board your comments regarding an outside tap and look to install one for next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane C
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! We've come back from a wonderful holiday in St Agnes staying at Chy Cos. We have stayed in 7 different houses/apartments in this village over the past 10 yrs and this was by far the best. It was clean, spacious, with modern innovations including ambient lighting & great entertainment system. Enjoyed time in the balcony listening to the birdsong. Ideal location for amenities, nice restaurants and of course the beach.
Lovely..... Miss it already

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad you had a nice stay look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High specification accommodation nestled in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Massively impressed with the level of accommodation, the level of finish down to the finest detail was thought out which made the stay faultless from word go! The kitchen living area is state of the art From the mood lighting to the l.e.d taps which indicated hot warm and cold water?? Very snazzy multi function l.e.d Tv's in all rooms too.. Bedrooms spacious with built in wardrobes and a bathroom which again comes with state of the art fixtures and fittings!!! Grey finish by folding doors on balcony, this accommodation is the optimum holiday facility in a friendly idilic location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a lovely stay and thank you for leaving the place so clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing