We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevaunance Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My friends and I booked rooms here as we were attending a friends birthday dinner at the nearby Driftwood Spars. We had no idea what to expect and were really pleasantly surprised. Anne and Duncan ( the owners) were lovely, the accomodation was really clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the location was stunning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were excellent. Very clean and bright. Superb beds with very comfy pillows. Beautiful gardens. Really lovely hosts. We will definately return. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodynicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived at the head of a valley covered with primroses and bluebells. Opening the car door all we could hear was bird song. Greated by our host, we were shown to a beautiful, light and airy room overlooking the said valley. As if that was not enough, breakfast was served in a room deep within this wonderful restored farmhouse cottage. Experience wonderful and food the same. We will definately go again, that is if they are not full due to a great reputation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Couldnt fault this cosy Cornish b&b. we booked a double en suite room, which was spacious and comfortable, with a luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was freshly cooked and owners very friendly and helpful. It's in a quiet wooded location on the edge of the village, just a few minutes walk to an array of restaurants and pubs

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi_mi_mi186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nestled in in a green vale, this B and B is a most splendid place. My sister and I have now returned for our second reunion here. We travel from Tuscon Arizona and Tromso Norway. Anne and Duncan, our hosts attend to our every need, including cleaning our hiking boots after our usual 10 mile hike on the SW Coastal Path. Anne's breakfasts are delicious and offering many varieties. This fuels us on our hikes. When we return there is always a hot bath and a warm welcome. The rooms are spotless and the beds are warm and comfortable. There are no sounds of traffic only birdsongs in the morning. This splendid place is Cornwall at it's very best and our Cornish hosts reflect the beauty and warmth of the place.

Words are inadequate to describe this very special B&B and we will return in 2014 for our next reunion.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandS190475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was my first visit to Cornwall since my childhood days, and it was simply amazing. The weather, mostly unpredictable though it was, didn't interfere with any plans, although it meant that the couple of sunny days we did have were made the most of!

Anne greeted us in the pouring rain on our arrival, and ensured our comfort and happiness was the number one priority.

Every breakfast we had was simply amazing, and was just what myself and my fiancée wanted to start every day. As has been mentioned by other people, we were treated as friends rather than guests, and added to the overall experience. The location is perfect, situated in a really quiet area. Just don't expect to walk down to the sea (and back) in one piece... the road to the cove is insanely steep!

The room we had was immaculately clean, with fresh milk given to us for our teas every day - a wonderful touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I booked this trip back in January and Anne was very helpful, this was to be our first trip to Cornwall. The cottage is beautiful and set in lovely surroundings and only a small walk down to the cove. its with in walking distance to the village and central to get to other places. Anne & Duncan( and gran) were very welcoming, the accommodation was lovely and everything clean and tidy. This was my birthday weekend and Anne took the children into her kitchen ( whilst i took a walk to the cove) and secretly baked me a birthday cake. The personal touch was superb and way above expectation,we felt welcomed as friends rather than guests. Breakfast was very good, and the kids where treated like family.We are planning our next trip to Trevaunance Cottage to see Anne,Duncan and gran. see you soon.

Room Tip: when booking Anne advised us which rooms too have based on our needs, we are a family of 4 and the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.2 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
0.7 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevaunance Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevaunance Cottage B&B

Property: Trevaunance Cottage B&B
Address: Trevaunance Cottage Rocky Lane, St Agnes TR5 0NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevaunance Cottage stands at the head of a wooded valley leading down to the sea. It is quiet and secluded while only a short walk from the village with all it's amenities, the beach and the coastal path. Everyone's picture of what a Cornish cottage should look like but with the added luxury of large comfortable en-suite rooms. The Cottage is open all year round and provides a warm and friendly welcome to everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevaunance Cottage B&B St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing