We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Whisper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Whisper
Master Bedroom En-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sea Whisper
Master Bedroom
En-suite
Master Bedroom
Lounge Area
Kitchen
Decking
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Seddum Roof
Beach side Bistro/ Coffee bar
Surfing at the Cove
400 yards to Fish And Chip Shop
400 Yards to local Pub and Fish Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matminer1...
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Sea Whisper and we were delighted that our initial thoughts were reinforced. The lodge is extremely comfortable and practical. We slept 6 for the weekend in the middle of January in warm tranquility.

Clean, functional, well equipped and it matters not if the sun shines or the rain falls.

The owner is helpful in every way and the accommodation has obviously been tended with care; each time we have arrived it has been immaculate throughout.

The area is great for pubs, beach, walks and restaurants.

Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks, we look forward to you staying with us again. It truly is a lovely area with plenty of places to visit a short distance away and many walks on the doorstep even during the winter months.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captivate...
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous secluded lodge in a beautiful cove.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sea whisper is a great place to stay. It's extremely comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. The wide decking has views over the valley and Wheal Kitty. We were lucky enough to have lovely weather and so enjoyed the cushioned outside furniture.
Trevaunance Cove is just a few minutes away down a very steep hill, but there is a shortcut which is not anything like as difficult to negotiate! The local pub, the Driftwood Spas is full of character and serves locally brewed ales and good food. We ate there several times and found everyone very friendly. They also have a fish restaurant called Fitty Pysk but we didn't eat there. Driftwood also do B& B.
The local seafood Shop opposite was closed while we were there for some reason, but there is a shop selling locally produced real ales.
The views from the cliff walk over the beach are stunning, and from there you can walk to chapel Porth, and Wheal Coates, where the views are just amazing, and on to porthowan if you feel energetic. Both beaches have toilets. Walking the cliff path the other way you can get toTrevellas Porth, but there are no facilities there. There is a large pay and display car park in Trevaunance Cove
St Agnes village us about a mile away and us charming, with a fantastic bakery that bakes delicious pasties of various flavours, plus cakes, scones, sausage rolls etc. There are two butchers, two supermarkets, a lovely high quality gift shop, greengrocer, and several restaurants. It's a one way way traffic system and parking is not easy!
Sea Whisper is tucked away down a private lane. There is everything there that you could need, but the only snag for me, is that all bedrooms have doors leading to the terrace, which means you are unable to,leave them open at night,something I really don't like. We were very hot at night despite leaving the door wide open until we went to bed. There are two fans provided but sadly fans keep me awake. I did discover, on stripping the bed to leave, however, that the quilt was actually two lighter ones fixed together. Had I known that I would have taken one out rather than throwing the quilt off completely.
We loved Sea Whisper. It's a quality lodge in a lovely setting. A week wasn't long enough.
We did have a small personal hitch and Jackie the cleaner was very helpful to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious, comfy sofas and views over the valley
Liked least: Non opening windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
After reading about your "snag" and recognising others may see this as an issue we have fitted lockable door restrictors to all external doors in the bathrooms and bedrooms.
This means that the doors can be restricted to an opening of aprox 3 inches when the door restrictors are locked(probably at night) but if unlocked the guests can have full access to the decking from any of the bedrooms.
i hope your "snag" did not affect your your enjoyment too much

Kind regards

Alison White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful refreshing break in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I together with our 17 year old son spent February half-term at Sea Whisper. We were all immediately delighted with the property which was warm and beautifully decorated and equipped. We enjoyed walking along the coast path in both directions,and walking up to the village to buy food or eat out. We recommend Taste restaurant where we ate three times!
We also recommend a visit to Jo Polack's studio gallery where we bought a great print.
If you like peace and quiet and the outdoors this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No need to drive for leisure or food.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona T
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury Family Lodge”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 3, 1 dog and 2 friends recently stayed here. The accommodation is simply gorgeous and very well planned. Everything is provided and it was spotless. Very comfy beds and sofas. St. Agnes is a lovely village with plenty of choice when it comes to eating out - we would particularly recommend Taste, a very good restaurant that charges pub prices for restaurant food, so often it is the other way round with pubs! Also, a very good bakery. Coastal walks on the door step and the beach just a 5 minute walk away, what more could you want.

If you want a bit of peace and quiet, this is the place to go.
We all felt the benefit of staying in such a lovely lodge and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and very comfortable beds and sofas.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Eco spot”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So pleasant and so relaxing. just far enough off there beaten track to be secluded and close enough to smell and see the sea. Would love to go back in summer or winter both seasons well catered for.

Throughly recommend this place to anyone. Really nice people locally and helpful.

Thank you again for wonderful time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and peacefulness of the place
Liked least: Poor signage on entrance road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobsYar...
Oxford, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A super spot!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Sea Whisper for a week over Easter, and had a fantastic time. The setting is just beautiful, up a grassy track and into a wonderful spot with sea views. Sea Whisper is one of approx 5 'eco style' lodges on the hillside just a 5 minute stroll from Trevanance Cove. Ther are 2 double bedrooms ( one en suite) and a twin bedroom and family bathroom. There is a lovely open plan kitchen and sitting room, with all the 'mod-cons.'
A key feature of the lodge is the fantastic outside terracce, which has an excellent range of furniture( sunlooungers, table and chairs and sofa) and a BBQ. Even though it was April, we were blessed with warm days and plenty of sunshine, which was a realy bonus!
St Agnes is a super village and we ate out a lot. No 4 Bistro just up the hill was absolutely superb, I woud thoroughly recommend. There are 2 butchers and 2 great veg shops and a spa, and fantastic Pizza takeaway place too( which sells very good Italian Gavi!).
The coastal path is 2 minutes away, and my husband and I did a breathtaking coastal run each morning to the St Agnes Coastguard station and back with the dog. The coast line is simply stunning, and there are some great places to stop for a bite to eat or drink en route.
We simply couldnt have asked for a better week, and certainly hope to return in 2015. Thank you to Alison, who responded timely and with all the details needed to my intial email enquiry and the booking process was simple, easy and clear from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil Christmas holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We made the decision to do something different this Christmas, so we took our three Children, 15, 5 & 6 month old to Sea-Whisper. we were given clear instruction on how to get there which even though we arrived in the dark of night it was simple to find. On entering the Lodge, we were extremity impressed with the size of the place and its modern but very homely feel. To settle in we treated the children to a Pizza from the Village, the Pizza's were wonderful and a nice change from the normal main stream establishments. the next morning we wasted no time in exploring the surrounding area, we ventured down to the small bay renowned to be a surfers paradise and true to it's word, there were several surfers hitting the waves. After a stroll we went to the local pub the Driftwood and had a lovely lunch. Over the next few days as we prepared for Xmas, we visited the local towns of Truro and St Ives which were both close enough for day trips. Xmas eve we decided to treat the kids to a panto-mine (Robin Hood) at Truro town Hall which was wonderful. although we got out into the fresh air allot, we also very much enjoyed heading back to the lodge to slip into our comfty's to watch films and play games. The Kitchen is very well suited for any occasion with all essential kitchen ware provided by the vendor (Don't under estimate the cooker), it cooks very well and read the instructions for all appliances which are available in one of the coffee table draws. All of the bedrooms were light a very spacious with a large on-suit for the adults and the Girls got a room to them self's, a great size family bathroom with bath and shower, and the attention to detail in the furnishings adds a great feel to the place. The services were very satisfying too, with a great internet connection & huge TV, the mobile phone reception is intermittent but when you visit a place like the last thing you want is being called by someone trying to offer PPI refunds!!

We truly had an amazing xmas, it was not hard at all for Farther Christmas to find us, and on xmas eve we stood out on the decking to see if w could spot him in the night Sky, to our amazement we could see every star in the sky due to the 0% light pollution you'd expect to find in a city or large town! and with that just on Q a streak of light past right in front of us, so we knew he was on his way. We would highly recommended Sea-Whisper and only hope who ever reads our review doesn't decide to book the same time we decide to return :-)

Every morning when opening the door, you are presented with the fresh Atlantic see air and the noise of the ocean "Sea-Whisper" is a very well suited name

Thank You, for allowing us to stay and we WILL be returning again..

Kind Regards
Nick & Mireille Chin & Girls

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Nothing apart from having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing