We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !! Awesome !!”
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cooperage
Ranked #8 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow !! Awesome !!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What more can I say - this is the best B & B I have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, friendly welcome and excellent food. Just perfect !!! Lyn is a first-rate hostess - nothing is too much trouble, will certainly be going back !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 673prudence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
206
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room we stayed in was lovely and spacious with everything you need in it. Would definitely stay again. Owners are very friendly and hospitable. Breakfasts were great too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just cannot fault this little gem of a B&B. Our rooms were extremely comfortable and very well equipped. The breakfasts were fantastic. Lyn could not have been more accommodating, made a huge fuss of the dog and went out of her way to be helpful, even suggesting suitable local day care for said dog while we visited the Eden project. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked on wowcher .com, Had a discount price but would willingly pay the full price. Lyn made us so welcome , Breakfast was probably the best i have had in any B and B. Bedroom was very clean and well stocked.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 821STEVENf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A group of us stayed here for one night and had lovely stay. Lyn was very welcoming, giving us lovely tea and cake when we arrived and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and visit during our stay. The bedrooms were clean and well decorated and the showers especially were really good! Breakfast was ample and couldn't have asked for more! In a great location not too far from eden project and good place if you want to explore Cornwall further. Would highly recommend to all!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the back rooms if you are. Super light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saij77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As a business man travelling round the country, it is so nice to stop at such a first class accommodation instead of the faceless Premier Inns. Will be back again and again. I know you have gained more awards since my last visit, well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stumbled upon this B&B while looking for a place to stay while traveling between Land's End & Tintagel and found it to be a 'hidden gem.' Lyn, the B&B owner, was very friendly & welcoming. The en suite room was beautiful & the breakfast each morning was excellent. Although we were traveling with a 7-month old baby, Lyn was very accommodating and made us feel right at home. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we wish you the very best!

-- Leon & Marissa Cover, (Americans from Lincoln, UK)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3.2 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
1.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 97 in St Austell
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 97 in St Austell
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Property: Cooperage
Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing