We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cooperage
Ranked #8 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lyn made us very welcome at this excellent B & B on the outskirts of St Austell. The breakfasts were very enjoyable - juice, fresh fruit, cereals, full English or smoked haddock or whatever. Room was very clean and comfortable with little extras like fresh milk in a convenient fridge on the landing and dressing gowns in the wardrobe. Convenient car parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
209
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked a three night stay at the Cooperage to coincide with going to the Eden Project to see Elbow perform. We was greeted by Lyn and Richard and immediately offered tea and cake and help with the luggage. The room was perfect with a king size bed and lots of extra touches including bath robes, fluffy towels (with a chocolate each on top), plenty of tea and coffee, lots of toiletries, large shower and all spotlessly clean. On hearing we was going to the show at the Eden project Lyn gave us plastic ponchos each (as you can't take umbrellas in) in case of rain and said that as it could be difficult getting out after shows if we wanted to leave our car there overnight then Richard would take us to collect it in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, well cooked and lots of choices. Lyn was always smiling and such a helpful and good host. I would definitely recommend the Cooperage and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else should we return to Cornwall. Probably one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back as there is a fairly busy road at the front but it certainly didn't di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Avery friendly welcome with tea and cakes on arrival. Our rooms were excellent with a king sized bed and tea and coffee making facilites. A superb breakfast cooked to order.The only slight drawback was the steep drive to the house but everything else was excellent Nothing was too much trouble for Lyn. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed at.
ps even supplied a fridge on the landing to keep our drinks chilled!

Room Tip: Back of the house which is quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a lovely two night stay. The house was very dog friendly and could not have been more welcoming. Really clean room with lots of nice extra touches and a good strong shower. Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommend, especially if you are travelling with a dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first trip to Cornwall and we weren't disappointed. When we choose the Cooperage it was mainly because of the location, it seemed to be central to all of the places we wanted to see. When we arrived we were very happy with the accommodation, it is bright, airy, comfortable and very clean. Lyn, was a very welcoming and friendly hostess. We were so happy, that we changed our plans and extended our stay at the Cooperage. We would definitely recommend the Cooperage and if we go back would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very gd service and showers. Good for beaches and Eden project. Great parking and liz wonderful people. The light and nature in this region is revelation so good location to start walking tours, bike trails, swimming and some very gd food

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent 2days at this fantastic b&b, first class from the time we arrived to the time we left.

Breakfast was scrummy, wide choice, nothing to much trouble.

Rooms excellent size, bed lovely, a great nights sleep, and the shower was to die for, unusual for a b&b.

Lyn the hostess was just the best.

Kind regards WE WILL RETURN. LES & VAL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
366 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#3 of 96 in St Austell
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Cooperage

Property: Cooperage
Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing