We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooperage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
302
20
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
20
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beden projectdressing gownsfull englishroom was spotlesslittle touchescooked to perfectionplaces to visitbiscuitsa wonderful staybusy roadbreakfast was amazinglost gardens of heliganbreakfast choicescomfy bedlocal knowledgelocal area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the cooperage for 4 nights and loved every minute. We had our own private bathroom across the hall. Our room was very comfortable and quiet lovely cosy bed. tea and coffee facilities in the room. outside the room is a shared fridge which is very handy. Breakfast was a lovely selection of cereals yogurts jams or cooked breakfasts. Lyn was a lovely host very welcoming and helpful. We would love to return. The cooperage was the perfect base to explore all of Cornwall. Very close to the eden project and secret gardens of heligan. All in all a wonderful stay in cornwall!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Wow, what a review, thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us at Cooperage and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned home from a 3 day stay at The Cooperage. Just had to add to the great reviews for this top class B&B. Lynn is a great host and makes you feel welcome. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Couldn't wait to go for the superb breakfast in the mornings, sets you up for the whole day. Anyone looking to explore this area of Cornwall need look no further for a great place to stay. Thanks Lyn we will see you again. Graham, Lyn & JJ our Patterdale who also enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cooperage and that you were comfortable.
The fact that you enjoyed your breakfast so much makes it more pleasurable for me.
Thank you so much for a great review. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A lovely welcome and directions on where to eat, go and even the best place to park. Lovely room & great breakfast.
I was there for work - so unfortunately I only had one night. I would stay again if I was in the area.

A highlight for me was Mugs in the room for tea & coffee - I hate it when places only give you cups :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a relaxing 4 night stay in this excellent B&B. Well located to explore the south and north Cornwall coast. It seemed that everything had been thought of to make our stay homely. Nothing too much trouble to ask Lyn about with regards to local restaurants, beaches etc. Superb breakfast that filled us up until evening meal time. Luxurious towels too!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Cooperage with my Mum and Lyn and Richard were the most wonderful hosts. so pbliging, caring and suppoetive. even drove us to charlestown so we could have dinner as we didn't have transport. the room and breakfast were great. would highly recommend this B&B :)

Room Tip: ask for one at the back of the house
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JPrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews