We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”
Review of Eden Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Lodge
Ranked #59 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is without a doubt the cleanest guest house we have ever stayed in. I've been in operating theatres that don't match up to this glorious modern looking guest house.

Nessled in the heart of a recently built housing complex you might think it would lack charm but that's not the case, it has bags of it.

Every room is decorated to a very high standard, with every thing you could possibly need IE Tea(Different kinds) & Coffee also hot chocolate & biscuits plus hairdrier, cable tv, alarm clock etc.

The breakfast is of a good size and well cooked, with lashings of tea, toast & home made marmalade to finish it off with.

The owner Beth is lovelly & really does go the extra mile in making you feel that you made the right decision in staying there.

Because of family commitments, we will be traveling to Cornwall every month, and now feel we have found the perfect place to stay.

Pete & Sue Browne Bristol

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete-Browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Thank you to Beth for a very comfortable stay and for the great tasty breakfasts. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and very clean. A great location to base yourselves, with lots of attractions and places to visit. We highly recommend staying here.

James family

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Thanks to proprietor Beth for a very comfortable overnight stay.
The house is beautifully clean, and the breakfast excellent.
We had no problem navigating to the address or parking. The location is ideal for visiting the Eden project, Charlestown, Mevagissey and Llanhydrock.
Best wishes with your business,
Penny

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Absolutely wonderful stay,the best and most comfortablest stay u could ask for ,proprietor was wonderful,not to be missed if staying in st austell

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveporter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

just to say many thanks to Beth, our stay at Eden Lodge was great, your hospitality was excellent,
Breakfast was great. Our Eden Bedroom was absolutely Beautiful, spotless and highly recommended., not sure if lounge was available to sit in?, maybe a little note in bedrooms if it may be used.. thanks again Beth, great stay.. jean and Alan.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful and tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean. highly recommended..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Eden Lodge has good sized rooms with the usual facilities. As a single visitor I was given a large twin room with plenty of storage space and desk to work at. Whilst there were several draws and lots of wardrobe space, several were full of sheets, towels etc and it appears the room was used for storage also which I was unaware off. Despite this there was plenty of space and I was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning and consisted of cereal, fruit and yoghurt and a hot breakfast of toast, eggs, beans, tomatoes and mushrooms. The owner is very nice and had no problem with my girlfriend staying over one night. The B & B is slightly out of town but has parking and a nearby bus stop that takes you into town, the station and the Eden Project! I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone looking to stay in St Austell for a few days but your own transport will make life a lot easier!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I cancelled this B&B at very short notice for my client and was promised a part refund which has never been received. I have chased on many occasions and my emails have been completely ignored. Whilst I appreciate it was short notice, I WAS promised a refund, so why offer something and then go back on your word. I refunded my client and now of pocket, so be warned if you do need to cancel you may not get your money back...... This was back in July 2011, so I have given them plenty of time to refund the money before writing this negative review.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,641 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
4.3 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 9 Lamorna Park, St Austell PL25 3SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in St Austell, Cornwall. Close to the Eden Project and local attractions. Easy access from A30 and A390. Beautifully appointed en-suite rooms. Hotel quality furnishings and linens. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complementary toiletries. Comfortable, affordable and very welcoming. Delicious English breakfast or continental alternative if preferred. Free wireless broadband internet access. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing