We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food here.”
Review of Hop & Vine - CLOSED

Hop & Vine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: St Austell Brewery Pub
bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food here.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went in on weekday evening and very good food and quick service.I had a fish pie and it was enormous with lots of cooked vegetables was to full for a dessert but would come again as very good value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dreamywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    92
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tim is a legend”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Everyone should have Tim on Facebook. I have never left a review before but this place deserves one. He kept the place open an hour extra for just me my wife and some random person called rob. If you ever want a good night go see Tim. There is other staff there but none are like Tim. My punctuation isn't great because I'm from plymouth and iPhone has limited spell check. But this place is worth a visit if your here for an hour or a year. Fridays and Saturdays are kareoke night so loosen up and get on the mic. We went on a Tuesday but it was still a laugh filled night with me my wife and rover and Timothy. Fantastic. Wish it had 6 stars because this mother fuker deserves 10

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davetatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Tried the Hop and Vine for the first time- will go back again. Food was delicious. Very good and varied menu. The lamb tagine was amazing, very tasty, and fresh. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value food well cooked”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

In centre of town near car park. Both enjoyed our meals of beef hot pot and lamb shank. Cooked to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ipswichsuffolk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub Grub”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very friendly little pub had two lovely nights dining. The food very tasty and excellent value for money would not hesitate to recommend dining here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hop & Vine also viewed

 
St Stephen, St Austell
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing