We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great base for a visit to St Austell and Surrounding Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harmony Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harmony Homestay
Ranked #24 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great base for a visit to St Austell and Surrounding Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We only stayed for one night but we were really glad we did. Charlie and Nige were very welcoming and the room was decorated to a high standard with great facilities. Breakfast was wonderful and we were even sent on our way with home made scones as part of a Cornish Cream tea / lunch. Nothing was too much trouble and Nige provided lots of details on where to eat locally and then next morning gave us some detailed advice on a touring itinerary for the local area. We saw so many things we'd have missed without his advice and it added a lot to our enjoyment of this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
72
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rosenheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

If there is a B&B you can call "perfect" then Harmony Homestay. We really enjoyed our stay to the full. Nigel and Charlie are the best hosts and their warm and friendly welcome with coffee, tea and cake in their beautiful garden made us feel like home. The en-suite-room is very clean and quiet as well as the whole house and we slept so well in the comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the beautiful and opulent breakfast in the morning. Nothing is too much for Charlie and Nigel, they really are the perfect hosts. We can't recommend this B & B highly enough and can hardly await to come back next year to enjoy our stay in Harmony Homestay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bavaria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Fantastic B & B beautiful accommodation, large comfortable beds. Charlie and Nigel are the best hosts nothing is too much trouble for them and their local knowledge of the area is amazing. Start your day with a lovely breakfast then go and visit beautiful Cornwall, very handy for Eden Project, Heligan and lots of private gardens. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

If there is a better B and B in Cornwall, I have'nt stayed there. A fabulous welcome from Nigel and Charlie, was followed very quickly by a fantastic quality cup of tea, scones, cream and jam. After several hours stuck on the M5 their welcome and understanding was just what we wanted. The decor of the house made me green with envy and the bedroom and bed were fantastic. Breakfast was a serious event, everything cooked to perfection and loads of it. I left taking several business cards as I like recommending quality service where ever I find it. Thank you Nigel and Charlie hope to see you again soon.

Cheers Nigekl

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970rafboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stepping of the train in St. Austell I was met with a lovely friendly welcome from Nigel, by car. Charlie had the kettle hot and scones and cream waiting for me in their lovely garden. Their home was great, so clean, cosy and friendly nothing was too much trouble. It was a delight to go to breakfast, so much choice and well cooked Charlie. Their local history and travel information was excellent. The quiet cul-de-sac and lovely views surrounding Harmony Homestay makes it even more delightful. Absolutely fabulous can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinenorman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We arrived by train in the pouring rain but were met at the station by Nigel who drove us to Harmony Homestay and showed us to our beautiful room overlooking the lovely Cornish countryside. The room was extremely well decorated, very clean and tidy and had everything in it we could need, including tea and coffee making facitities and even a chocolate each, which was replaced each morning. The bathroom was spotless and we had fresh towels each day. The bed was enormous and very comfy and the house is in a very quiet spot but within easy walking distance of the town and station.
The following day the weather changed and we were able to visit The Eden project in glorious sunshine.
Charlie and Nigel were the perfect hosts and were above and beyond any other B&B hosts we have ever come accross. We were treated to Charlies home made scones with Cornish clotted cream and Nigel's knowledge of the local area is incredible. He was able to put together walks for us to do that were just perfect and even drove us to our starting point. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they treated us like royalty.
We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and would return tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowbow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnymoff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

I spent 3 nights staying with Charlie and Nige and was bowled over by the warmth and hospitality these guys showed me. They really do go out of their way to make you feel at home and it actuallly felt like you were visiting friends from the moment you set foot in the door. I really cant praise them enough. The knowledge these guys have of the area is second to none.Not only did they ensure your stay in their home was superb but they made sure that you get the best out of your days exploring this beautiful county. Keep up the good work guys.. you really do deserve all of the lovely comments people have left you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnymoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.3 mi away
Gwyndra House
Gwyndra House
#25 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Heights
Alexandra Heights
#31 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bradleigh Lodge
Bradleigh Lodge
#21 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tregarth House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Grange
The Grange
#18 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevanion Lodge
Trevanion Lodge
#50 of 97 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Homestay

Property: Harmony Homestay
Address: 7 Trevear Close, St Austell PL25 4SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Homestay offers comfortable, modern, ensuite facilities in a friendly, warm and cosy environment from £60 per night if staying a week or more in a double room. It's quiet yet central St Austell location, which lies close to the Sea, provides a rural Cornish aspect which is ideal for promoting relaxation and convenient access to all that Cornwall has to offer. The Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project just minutes away.With free off road parking a comfy bed, a lovely ensuite, a fresh home cooked breakfast. This could be the base you are looking for, a home from home whilst you are on holiday exploring the whole of Cornwall. Great Public transport links can get you everywhere so car not needed from here.There are some great walks in Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty just a few minutes from our doorstep. Try us and you'll see for yourself. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Homestay Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing