We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Super hotel, very attentive staff especially at breakfast. Super spa we had a couple of treatments that made us feel very spoilt! Rooms very large and comfortable with lovely balconies. Only criticism was that there were not enough comfortable sofas in the lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    612
    246
    111
    44
See reviews for
298
1,087
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The most fabulous holiday I have had in a long time. The self-catering accommodation was near on as perfect as it could be. The Spa was fantastic. I love swimming but the infinity pool was an experience in itself. Staff were excellent, helpful, and courteous. We had a slight blip with not being able to work the TV (silver surfers!!!) but they were immediately on hand to explain the process. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We chose self catering but there was the option to eat in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yezzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a short break here, thought the position of the hotel is good, just outside of St Austell, the bedrooms have been built into the hill at the back of the hotel and they all seemed to be a good size and have a large balcony. We had a 90min spar treatment on our first night and thoroughly enjoyed it, the spar is a good size too. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast on both days. Nice and quiet at nights. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel, cleanliness, staff and food excellent. Just two problems we encountered. The lift didn't go to the floor level that we were on and we had to negotiate a flight of stairs with our heavy cases to get to it! (We are both ladies in our 70's!) Also the whirlpool was too cold to sit in.

Room Tip: Make sure the lift goes to your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our third visit to this excellent hotel with all the facilities you would need. Good food nice size rooms excellent spa and great location. Plus point how many quality hotels accept dogs. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in March 2013 for our 3 year anniversary. Lovely staff, amazing food and a brilliant spa. Will definitely be back (Maybe for our 5 year anniversary with a baby in tow?!) and have recommended to friends and family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
272 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed one Sunday night to meet up with family. Initial impressions were that the exterior was in need of decoration. Grounds generally well kept although main car park difficult to get to with suitcases. Reception efficient but not a "warm" welcome. Long corridor to superior double room which, on first entering had very unhealthy smell from toilet (which remained throughout the night). Open plan bedroom cum bathroom which I personally did not enjoy.
Dinner in the Arboretum for four was good although first choices not available. Moved to bar area for coffee as restaurant very warm but bar lacking atmosphere and no waiter service.
Did not try Spa nor fitness facilities but as a hotel, nothing special!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavakeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.7 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate

Property: The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
Address: Pentewan Road | Tregorrick, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Austell
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning four-star hotel, woodland homes to buy or rent and a luxurious spa set in 43 acres of glorious Victorian parkland – The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate is a true haven, within touching distance of many of the county’s most popular beaches and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornwall Hotel Spa And Estate St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing