We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weeks break for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not sure what to expect ,we had hired a lodge for 1 week ,as expected you get what you pay for,our waste
Bin was full we could not get on the internet,but was soon resolved.All the staff were charming and helpful ,
The gym and spa ,pool facilities was great,and the restaurants where reasonable for the quality and presentation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rog1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Super hotel, very attentive staff especially at breakfast. Super spa we had a couple of treatments that made us feel very spoilt! Rooms very large and comfortable with lovely balconies. Only criticism was that there were not enough comfortable sofas in the lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The most fabulous holiday I have had in a long time. The self-catering accommodation was near on as perfect as it could be. The Spa was fantastic. I love swimming but the infinity pool was an experience in itself. Staff were excellent, helpful, and courteous. We had a slight blip with not being able to work the TV (silver surfers!!!) but they were immediately on hand to explain the process. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We chose self catering but there was the option to eat in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yezzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a short break here, thought the position of the hotel is good, just outside of St Austell, the bedrooms have been built into the hill at the back of the hotel and they all seemed to be a good size and have a large balcony. We had a 90min spar treatment on our first night and thoroughly enjoyed it, the spar is a good size too. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast on both days. Nice and quiet at nights. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel, cleanliness, staff and food excellent. Just two problems we encountered. The lift didn't go to the floor level that we were on and we had to negotiate a flight of stairs with our heavy cases to get to it! (We are both ladies in our 70's!) Also the whirlpool was too cold to sit in.

Room Tip: Make sure the lift goes to your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our third visit to this excellent hotel with all the facilities you would need. Good food nice size rooms excellent spa and great location. Plus point how many quality hotels accept dogs. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in March 2013 for our 3 year anniversary. Lovely staff, amazing food and a brilliant spa. Will definitely be back (Maybe for our 5 year anniversary with a baby in tow?!) and have recommended to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
14.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
907 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
512 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate

Address: Pentewan Road | Tregorrick, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Austell
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and rejuvenate in the luxurious surroundings of The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate; an exquisite 4* hotel & spa set in 43 acres of tranquil, wooded parkland in St Austell. Just a breath away from many of Cornwall’s most popular sandy beaches and attractions; The Cornwall Hotel is the perfect base to explore the best of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing