We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant”

Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 147 Restaurants in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An informal bistro style dining experience on the outskirts of St austell, serving amazingly fresh local fish & shell fish, meltingly tender Cornish steaks and interesting European dishes. We look forward to welcoming you...
Lanivet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only found Kingswood a year ago and find it a great experience one of the best for service here in Cornwall and food is excellent ......... You would be best to book as very busy. No need to say why ;) We do save it for special occasions as it makes the occasion even moire special .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank TheMacs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    192
    74
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as brilliant as others say”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Dissapointed as i took my parents and sister here for fathers day after reading all the excellent reviews before choosing anywhere to go!
We had a warm welcome, but slow service as we sat down on the sofas waiting for our table we waited for a while we thought they forgot about us, when we finally sat down, when the food was bought to us it was far too salty and when we had dessert the honeycomb was burnt! We asked several times for water but everytime it was forgotten. Not value for money! Wouldnt return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah-victoria-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked for an anniversary meal and had a wonderful evening. Service excellent greeted by staff as we came in, food was excellent could not fault in anyway staff were friendly and service good. Would definitely recommend and will visit again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
1 review
“A surprise when you walk through the doors at the size, but it still maintained the clients pockets of cosiness at their tables”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fun quirky attentative chap looking after us for the evening. Lovely interior to building, large round table for big parties (rather noisy if seated near!) And the conservatory is great idea altho rather crowded with seating, dont sit near the french door there as the lovely play area for children in garden entices the kids to be constantly going in n out, and in n out right next to a customer's chair.The food was amazing - everything we had was cooked to perfection , arranged beautifully, and filled the plate - very large quantities making it value for money - we could probably have shared every course! Def recommend it - but children should be made to sit down more esp for tge more elderly people who had come to enjoy their food and own company and not the "entertainment"! Would certainly go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandamichae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Came in on Thursday evening for an early fathers day meal and it was superb! We sat in the garden and had a jug of pimms before sitting at our table which was really lovely! We shared a couple of starters..the beef arancini balls were amazing..and we all had different mains and desserts which were all fab!!! Sat down in the lounge area afterwards for a nice glass of baileys which rounded off the evening perfectly!! Superb in every way!!

Helpful?
Thank jojoretallick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingswood Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Kingswood Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing