We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
Deck with coastal views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with coastal views
View from the deck of the field you can walk across to get to the beach... 5 minutes to  the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Deck with coastal views
View from the deck of the field you can walk across to get to the beach...
5 minutes to  the beach
The garden with the cottage in the foreground
Lounge
The view from the lounge window
Master Bedroom
Lots of parking space
Front drive with sea views
Porthpean Beach
Third bedroom with twin beds
Second bedroom with double brass bed.
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Bathroom
Roses on the cottage
Hallway
Utility Room
Garden
Upstairs Toilet
Upstairs corridor
View from the deck
A secret garden for children to explore
The Garden
Pentewan Cycle Track 10 minutes by car. Bike hire in the summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darth1977
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This property is immaculately presented, and in a beautiful location, right by the sea front. We desperately needed a break, and this place really makes you feel aq though you have escaped city life. It's a 'home from home', with everything you could possibly need. We had our 5 month old with us, and the owner provided a travel cot and a high chair.

The Eden Project is minutes away by car. We only wished we had booked a longer break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOC52
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

5 * cottage with lovely views. Lovely log fire and well equipped kitchen. Games, books and CD's available. Good information booklet. Close to the Eden project and walkable down the hill to the beach. Private parking. The table was set for afternoon tea and cake from Rachel & chocolates on the pillows. Wi-Fi available. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire and the views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_and...
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful light character cottage with lovely views and garden”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We really enjoyed our week here. The cottage is lovely and has all those useful touches that also make it very liveable (e.g enough storage, free shelves & hooks plus good instructions for everything). We had a very peaceful time enjoying the views with an open fire on a couple of nights. The nearby beach is great, as was Rachels cake...mmmm.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaviews and blissfully quiet location
Liked least: Village could have done with a pub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aldies4
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This cottage is just wonderful. It's in such a lovely setting. It caters for all needs and to a very high standard. When we arrived after a gruelling drive we had been left a lovely cake and little chocolates under the pillows - which my son got very excited about. A lovely safe beach is literally minutes away which is very clean and we made very good use of it. There are so many positive things to say about this cottage and we certainly hope to return very soon. A big thank you Rachel for making our holiday one of the best we have ever had

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLoucester, UK
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patsheila
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect holiday cottage in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We spent a delightful week in early July at this beautifully appointed and comfortable cottage. We loved the decking with its luxurious sunloungers and gorgeous views over the sea and adjoining fields, complete with cows, the garden which was great for hide and seek and the delicious homemade cake and other personal touches which greeted us. With ages ranging from 2 1/2 to 81 it was perfect for us all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing