We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 nights bed and breakfast”

Karmary Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karmary Guest House
Ranked #26 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2012

one of the best guest houses i have ever stayed in- i loved the four poster room.
bill and sue are real gems (i love sue) , bill does a great brekfast with sue being waitress ha ha ha.
these two could not do enough for you.. on our first breakfast all guests was presented with a pair of jubilee mugs (what a nice jesture).
iwould certainly go back.
great location near train and coach station, very easy to get to the eden project, the lost gardens of heligan,newquay,truro (all on local bus services) what about that.
thanks sue and bill for a great week. pat and mike from sunny brum ha ha ha

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very nice. The bed was very comfortable & the shower was one of the best I have ever seen. There was a large choice for breakfast and an endless amount of toast on offer. Bill & Sue were very pleasant and always helpful. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Do not book the four poster en suite room until it has been totally refurbed It is certainly not luxury !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here prior to a gig at the Eden Project with my partner, and although it's not right in St. Austell town centre, its in a quiet residential street literally 5 minutes walk from the station, so the location was perfect fo us. We arrived to a warm welcome by the owners, Bill and Sue, who were more than happy to provide us with anything we needed. The room was quite small, but it was very clean, well equipped and had a South facing balcony. Breakfast was perfect, well cooked and everything you would expect in a full English. We actually only slept here, as we were out all day, but had 2 excellent night's sleep and I dont think they minded too much when we stumbled in quite drunk on the second evening, they even let us have breakfast late! Like i said, it has the feel of staying at one of your favourite Aunt's, which is exactly how a guest house should be! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BtnJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Poor standard of room. Felt and smelt damp- clothes in wardrobe felt damp when packing to go home. Cobwebs and wallpaper black alongside wardrobe.Room also felt cold. Should state roadside parking. Building site of a garden to look out on. Grotty looking bathroom with regard to decor that smelt damp. Room not cleaned daily. Biscuits left in room were in a plastic container- would normally find packet ones. Ground floor room 1 not inc. in photo gallery - certainly not a luxury one as described. Breakfast good and hospitality of Bill.Husband suffers from asthma made worse during stay due to conditions. No warm welcome. Had to telephone from doorstep to be allowed in as no one answered door. Windows painted shut so no fresh air.

Room Tip: dont't stay here unless everywhere else is booked until work is up to scratch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millsd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi valde ett stort rum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cissi-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
5 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
3.4 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karmary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karmary Guest House

Address: 6 Carnsmerry Crescent, St Austell PL25 4NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karmary Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karmary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karmary Guest House Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing