We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”
Review of Bradleigh Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bradleigh Lodge
Ranked #20 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights. The first part of my stay was a business trip and Lyn could not have made my stay more perfect. A comfy bed, powerful shower, free wifi and a great breakfast. They also turned my measly microwave meals into gourmet dinners! The whole family made me feel very welcome which is really important to me when away from home. My partner then joined me for the final two nights and Lyn went out of her way to make our stay incredible. It was my partner's birthday and we were treated to breakfast in bed, bucks fizz and balloons! he was overjoyed... But I couldn't take the credit! I can't recommend this highly enough and with the sauna and hot tub it'll be a perfect getaway any time of the year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayRayRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Found this b&b at the last minute and decided to book for 2 nights,i wasn't disappointed had a very good nights sleep and the fully cooked wonderful breakfast set me up for the day ahead,Lyn the host made sure everything was ok and also very caring a truly wonderful stay was had highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tonyburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Recently refurbished to a very high standard the guest house is like a home from home!
The breakfasts were to be looked forward too each morning with fresh local produce
Power showers washed the golden Cornish sands away with ease :-)
Highly recommended you won't be disappointed
The Ratty's are great hosts and can't wait for our next trip back later this year

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great nights sleep / Most enjoyable breakfast.

The guest house is very well maintained and every detail looks like it has been designed to enhance the comfort of my stay.

My room was clean, warm and the shower very powerful.

The wifi internet worked as expected and I was able to apple facetime in HD my family at home from within my room and breakfast area, it was easy to connect.

It was just perfect.

I will be back with my family in the summer.

Thankyou

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveWrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have travelled all over the country working and this has to be the best b and b I have stayed in. A fantastic welcome, room decor was tasteful, warm and very clean, nice big tv. Fantastic breakfast in the morning to set you up for the day ahead. We had the twin room for nearly 2 weeks and if working in the area again will be our 1st port of call. Thanks Lynn...
Simon and Andy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at Bradleigh Lodge for three nights in April 2012. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very warm welcome from Lyn who made us feel very much at home. The standard of the bedrooms was of the highest that we have ever stayed at. Breakfast was amongst the best and served with Lyn's usual cheery manner.
We spent three very happy nights here and would have no hesitation in recommending Bradleigh Lodge to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and welcoming establishment of the highest standard

Room Tip: Every room is of equally high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at Bradleigh Lodge back in Augus 2012, originally only booked for 1 night ended up staying for 4 nights. Lynn the hostess made us feel welcome the minute we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for her, the room we stayed in was immaculate, breakfast was excellent, better than most hotels we have stayed in over the years. We would highly recommend Bradleigh Lodge and will definitely be back next year. Well Done Lynn!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stephen & Kay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,563 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
0.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rashleigh Arms
Rashleigh Arms
#15 of 96 in St Austell
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradleigh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradleigh Lodge

Property: Bradleigh Lodge
Address: 11 Pondhu Crescent, St Austell PL25 5DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradleigh Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bradleigh Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradleigh Lodge Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing