We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Time Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anglowji Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed at Anglowgi B&B on a few occasions and will definitely be returning. Joanne has a great way of making your holiday relaxed, enjoyable and most of all memorable! The accomodation is exceptional; clean, tidy, comfortable, mod cons. The breakfasts have kept me going all day. Joanne is one of those people who go the extra mile. A visit is a must and I promise you, you will return too! The perfect hostess in wonderful Anglowgi x

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

We have just come back from three nights with Joanne and the Prynn family at Anglowji and would recommend it without hesitation. As a family of four with age 11/13 boys, having two ensuite bedrooms next to each other was brilliant; our own lockable side entrance meant privacy when we wanted it; and having access to a fridge was great. Joanne's welcome was both personal and professional and we felt immediately comfortable. Breakfasts were definitely of the "full" variety, we basically didn't need lunch. Shame Jo couldn't sort the weather out too!!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
Thank Greenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Andrew and Joanne made us very welcome, we had a very nice stay and enjoyed a lovely breakfast.

Very clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diddy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Joanne and andrew were very friendly hosts immaculately presented rooms and a very nice breakfast cereals choice of fruits full cooked breakfast toast and tea or coffee highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitch c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and my self first stayed at Anglowji run by Joanne 13 years ago and have returned every year since either for a weekend break or longer. We have stayed with our own family they over the years and recommended to other people over the years who have all loved it. Nothing is to much trouble for Joanne or her family (husband and two lovely sons), from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you feel at home and relaxed. The rooms are spotless and always smell lovely and fresh, nice comfy beds we always get a good nights sleep. The breakfast is always delicious from the full English to smaller if you wish with plenty of tea & coffee. A nice extra is the guest fridge where you can chill your drinks for sitting out side on a nice evening.
Joanne is a great host who is always smiling and helpful, whether its advising on the local area and places to visit or places to eat. Anglowji is worth a visit at any time of year for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
384 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglowji Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglowji Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in peaceful setting backing on to Heligan Estate. 3 mins away from Pentewan beach and 5 mins from Mevagissey. Two double rooms and one twin, all en-suite and with TVs, internet access and beverages. Own entrance, guest fridge, decking area and plenty of parking. All ground level. Cream tea on arrival and breakfasts to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anglowji Bed And Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing