We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management”
Review of The Innis Inn

The Innis Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Innis Inn
Ranked #93 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2012

what a pleasure, great service at a lovely little spot. we shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

I live locally and never frequented as agreed in a previous review public were made very un welcome. Now new owners trying very hard to turn things around, nothing too much trouble, everyone welcome, great food, new bar with real ales 5 mins walk from eden, or they may give you a lift!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A two night stay as my partner wanted to fish at the adjoining lakes there.No information about the cost,what fish were caught etc?.Just told not to fish in the lake that was being cleaned.A water bailiff found us the following day at the lake and,he was very helpful.

We were also keen to camp next to the pub so that we could have our evening meal there.The food was reasonably priced and,ok pub food.No locals using the pub?.No music,no atmosphere and,the guy there had no conversation at all,almost as if we were an inconvenience?.

We parked our campervan on the road track as the grass was boggy.Showers/toilets were ok but,not clearly marked.Disabled shower seat was covered with mould on the underside.The shower seat was also very rusty at each corner even though it had been painted white.

We read that the campsite was ideal for getting to the Eden Project but,we would have preferred to camp elsewhere and,made the drive to Eden.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessaJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyla66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,646 reviews
3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
5.6 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innis Inn

Address: Innis Moor Penwithick, St Austell PL26 8YH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Innis Inn Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing