We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Are you Inn?"”
Review of The Innis Inn

The Innis Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Innis Inn
Ranked #92 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We plugged our Motorhome into the campsite at Innis Inn after being met by a very sweet and laid back owner who had not looked to see that we had a reservation via Pitched Up!
We were the only campers on site given the cold weather and week nights. We felt that we were overcharged as the price was the same as Old Oaks campsite and you simply can not compare the value given that the ablution block needs to be completely renovated.
We enjoyed the pub and the Jail ale as well as the company.
We wish the new owners good luck in this venture especially with their music festivals.
Great location for visiting the Eden Project and Charlestown as well as St Austell's Brewery.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESTHER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

We rang up last minute to stay for just one night - no problems - choice of pitches & so helpful, Thanks to Mark for making everything so easy. The boys went fishing & we were told we could leave whenever it suited us next day - AMAZING !!! Very quiet site - the facilities are very clean, though minimal - but they are in the process of replacing all the existing stuff - so we are looking forward to the changes envisaged. We ate in the pub on the site - very good, not expensive - good value for money - We will be back - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfCityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I went to Cornwall to visit Eden Project. I went via Exeter so was late to go to them
I booked a room at Innis Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and cosy pub with fantastic food. There are few things which need update, and via a friendly chat the new owners they mentioned that they are kin to improve the facilities. For example the rooms are not en suite; the bathrooms are common but not inconveniently. They have great plans and I believe we can help them to achieve their target by booking in with them. You will be not disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just spent a few days travelling around Cornwall and were hoping for really nice weather but like so many this year we were disapointed. Most of the camping and caravan sites were OK but on a rainy evening it get's a bit boring just playing cards or dominos and after many nights of the same it really does get depressing. By pure chance we found the Innis Inn.
The new owners were fantastic, helpfull and nothing was too much. Although they have only just taken over this marvelous setting just about 5 minutes from the Eden Project they made us feel at home. Renovations are currently taking place and the family have major plans to turn the Innis Inn into a well run and looked after place to stay. After a few days couped up in our camper, it was a breath of fresh air to park up and have a few beers without the hassle of driving down small lanes or paying excessive taxi fares back to a pitch black campsite located miles from the nearest village. Although we did not order any food we were told first hand that the food was brilliant and i must admit the menu did look good. This pace is well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

All good,nothing bad,I recommend !Nice place for local ppls :)Bar is very nice and bar staff is very help full,food was great and worth the price,Im happy and my friends as well.So we will back there for 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RafalPszczolkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here recently with my girlfriend, and we had the most lovely time. The inn is under new ownership and is now run by a family. The inn was so welcoming, the owners extremely friendly, and we were made to feel like privileged guests.

We like the place so much, that whilst we were only planning on staying for one night, we ended up staying for four. Couldn't recommend it more.

The only thing i would say is that whilst some of the facilities are slightly dated, the shower block for example, we were chatting to the new owners and renovations have been scheduled, (they'd only been there for a month when we had stayed)

Also on a final note, we only found this out when we stayed here, but if you stay there and walk to The Eden project your eligible for a concession, to the tune of something like £5 a person, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felixr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

what a pleasure, great service at a lovely little spot. we shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
107 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
385 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innis Inn

Address: Innis Moor Penwithick, St Austell PL26 8YH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Innis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innis Inn Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing