We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Langdale House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langdale House
Ranked #19 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Chris was very welcoming & friendly. We stayed in the Valley View Room. It was so well decorated and had a beautiful walk in shower. The best ever. The carpet was lush & how good to have decent size mugs for our tea! Breakfast was good plenty of choices. It was a cosy B&B. We wish we were there for longer. very good location hope to return one day

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JILLIAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
54
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Chris, the friendly owner, was very welcoming, informative and helpful, even gave me a lift to a nearby restaurant in Charles town,which was fantastic. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, fully equipped and had a great view. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and was plentiful. Langdale House is well positioned for all the nearby attractions (Eden project, Fowey, Heligan gardens) and will definitely visit again. I highly recommend it. The only drawback, though it was not a problem for me, was limited parking space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very nice guesthouse, pristinely clean and with a touch of luxury most evident in the bathroom, where a powerful walk-in shower and a variety of scented body lotions await, but also in the tastefully decorated bedrooms.

The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast very good (they give you the option of choosing exactly what you want, out of a generous number of choices).

Overall, definitely a good experience, which proves once again why it's so much better staying at a cozy guest house than at an impersonal hotel.

Room Tip: The "Hill View" room seems the nicest of the three
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Langdale House is a lovely B&B, beautifully decorated, and the owner Chris was extremely welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the amazingly comfortably Valley View room, which would be perfect except there is a main road outside so if you wanted the window open overnight you would need to be able to sleep through traffic noise. The shower and facilities in the room were of a very high standard, the breakfast was delicious and the little extra touches very thoughtful. The nicest B&B we've stayed in and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandP200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Fabulous stay at Langdale House... I was well accommodated with a delicious bath, comfortable bed and cosy atmosphere. Chris is a fantastic host, sure to make everything just perfect. Breakfast the full Cornish way is a real treat too!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monblankmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, warmly welcomed by Chris-nothing was too much trouble for him. Spotlessly clean room with fabulous decor and such a comfortable bed. Chose the Fowey room, which has a bath and shower with complimentary bath soak etc. Good breakfast. Very hot water and room good temperature too. For us the icing on the cake was fast FREE Wifi - great for us as we need to keep in touch with family etc. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned the following night. The house is on the main road, but due to good double glazing is very quiet.

Room Tip: I love a bath- the Fowey room has a bath and seperate shower-the bedroom and bed were smaller than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After a fantastic stay in March I thought I would stay again and I was not disappointed. This time I stayed in the Valley View room. The bed was SO comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning. It was only the lure of a full Cornish breakfast that made us get up.

The shower is fantastic! We are about to revamp a bathroom at home and will be looking at fitting the same shower. The bathroom had a wide selection of lotions and gels.

Again the full Cornish breakfast was great.

Thanks Chris and Ameena for another fantastic stay - we will definitely be seeing you again soon

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SammieCWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
1.4 mi away
Cooperage
Cooperage
#8 of 97 in St Austell
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bradleigh Lodge
Bradleigh Lodge
#16 of 97 in St Austell
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grange
The Grange
#18 of 97 in St Austell
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Heights
Alexandra Heights
#29 of 97 in St Austell
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale House

Property: Langdale House
Address: 1A Southbourne Road, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langdale House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Langdale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale House Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing