We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Key West, Charlestown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Key West, Charlestown
The lounge The modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Key West, Charlestown
The lounge
The modern kitchen
The master bedroom
The dining area
The lounge
Bedroom 2
Key West, Charlestown
Charlestown Harbour and Tall Ships. This is not the view from the house.
Charlestown Harbour. This is not the view from the house.
The calm waters of Charlestown early one morning
Charlestown point with Blackhead in the distance taken from Charlestown beach
A local fisherman at sunrise from Charlestown Beach
Charlestown point taken at sunrise from the beach
A local fishing boat moored up for the night in Charlestown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
Buckley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner has gone the extra mile with the facilities provided at this holiday home i.e games, wii and now t.v. The holiday home was very clean and comfortable. The holiday home is only a short walk from the beautiful Charlestown harbour, many good restaurants and cafe's. The cakes at Charlie's are to die for. Many thanks for the bottle of wine. This was my best family holiday and hope to return next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alasdairw...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Our Expectations”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday home was perfectly located for our family holiday. It's only a short drive to the Eden project and the lost gardens of Heligan. There are also excellent public transport links; which allowed us to take the bus to Fowey and only a 10 minute drive to the train station in St Austel.

Charlestown is a lovely seaside village and I can highly recommend eating at some of the local restaurants then going for a walking around the port or pebbled beaches.

The holiday home was clean and well equipped. The owners have taken time to consider the needs of their guests and their communication can't be faulted. The holiday home is conveniently located only a short walk away from the local Tesco and bakery.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this house to anyone and will likely book to stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jdaggi
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay It is with easy walking distance of the lovely Charlestown harbour and friendly pubs and restaurants”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable accommodation with good amenities in the . It is with easy walking distance of the lovely Charlestown harbour and friendly pubs and restaurants Its an idea base within reach of lots of Cornwall's attractions. Loved the local area will definitely book this house again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
51Lydia
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday accommodation and situation in every way.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our location could not be bettered: the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project, the two main visits we had come for, were each only fifteen minutes away by car, as was our best beach, Pentewan - huge and wild and with beautiful sand. We were ten minutes on foot from the South West Coastal Path and able to take long walks along it, both east and westward. Two local National Trust properties, Lanhydrock and Trelissik, were within easy reach, and we'll never forget the breathtaking scenery around the latter.
Charlestown is a quiet, delightful little town - the eighteenth century harbour is a gem - and our home was in a quiet close nearby. The accommodation was superlative: roomy, modern yet cosy and comfortable, very clean and equipped with everything we could want - we loved it!
Asda and Tesco superstores are both five minutes away by car and the lady in the Tourist Information Centre (near Asda) was extremely helpful.
This is definitely a place to come back to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing