We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and attentive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Elegant and attentive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome it was although our thoughts were being read. Offers of refreshments always came at the right time.
Dinner in the restaurant was a very special treat, everything from canapes, starters to desert was outstanding, seasoned and cooked to perfection, I wont forget that dinner in a long while!
We both had treatments and used the spa facilties which didn't fail the standard of the hotel.
Overall, this place was beautiful, elegant, with the added sprinkling of attentive staff, you can't fault it one bit! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiota H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    135
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
102
403
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
paignton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Boscundle Manor. Absolutely brilliant. I am a hard person to please, but I couldn't fault anything, at all. Would definitely recommend if you wanted a quiet break from it all. We stayed for 2 nights and can't wait to go again. Every morning all Molton Brown products were replaced. The breakfast was freshly cooked. If you get chance, do book an evening meal, we did. It was wonderful. You present yourself in the bar, have a drink, make your order and shortly after you are taken to your table and the meal arrives. Very efficient but relaxed. Thorough recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Louisa which was at the end of a corridor. We couldn't hear other guests, so ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseyPaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had our wedding here, the owners and staff were very helpful and ensured we got our day the way we wanted. We held our wedding as a surprise for our guests and the hotel could not have helped more to ensure that we had our fun. We had some guests with food allergies these were catered for well and without it being obvious to everyone. The attention to details was brilliant, could not recommend any higher if you want things done your way with help and advise along the way

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF. WALES
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

So am I being brutal by saying 'staff need to smarten up'. No. It's the only petty weak link I could find during my visit. Our suite had a deep, deep bath with a jacuzzi. What I liked is that the customer works the heaters, radiators etc., In many hotels it all goes off at 1000hrs. Not here! We used the bubble bath but unfortunately my partner switched on the jacuzzi and thought it was timed. (It wasn't. I switched it off) She disappeared. I had to rescue her but videoed it. Wonderful memory. The food was perhaps a little pricey, but wait, who cares when it is superbly presented, cooked well, tasty and served in a rather nice dining room. The staff were very friendly and extremely obliging. Be careful if you are staying in one of the 'cottages'. The track up to them after rain is dodgy. Don't bring a very big car or indeed a sports car. It's not far to walk, 2 mins, but uphill. Of course the main car park is just outside the main hotel front entrance. Lovely little well appointed lounge with a log fire. Breakfast service a little cramped. The cereal buffet bar is adjacent to reception desk. BUT, the breakfast menu is extensive and very well cooked. Lovely. Not a big hotel, quite a compact one really, but set in a very leafy environment. The indoor swimming pool is large and looks inviting. So would I stay there again? YES, most definitely. Thoroughly recommended. (nb. Don't forget - bubble bath and jacuzzi's don't mix! )

Room Tip: Outside of the hotel I would recommend the AGATHA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nofydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Staff were lovely - friendly and helpful.
Our room(s) were tastefully decorated, and exceptioanlly clean with a few added thoughtful details that really made the place welcoming
Breakfast was very good.
The pice, in terms of value for money was excellent

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have just had two nights at the boscundle manor, and what a treat it was! Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived we knew we had chosen the best place. We were given complimentary tea and warm mince pies on arrival which we enjoyed! We were then informed that we had been given a free upgrade on our room!!! It was just lovely from start to finish very relaxing and very welcoming. We will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We recently had our daughter's wedding at this hotel (December 2011), including use of all the bedrooms rooms for overnight accomodation for guests. the rooms were all tastefully decorated, and exceptioanlly clean and welcoming. The care & thoughtfullnes put into the event planning was truly wonderful and on the day itself it would be difficult to surpass, every detail was covered. The wedding food prepared by the hotel chef was superbly cooked and the waiting staff were wonderful in the unobtrusive manner that they delivered the food to the tables in a totally professional way. Throughout the event a log fire burnt in the grate, surrounded by comfortable sofas and chairs, and a decorated christmas tree stood in the hall. Hopefully readers will now get some idea of the wonderful ambiance that existed within the hotel on that occassion.Our daughter had always wanted a christmas wedding and I can truthfully say that this one exceeded all of our expectations. I would also make the point that I believe the hotel would be equally welcoming at any time of the year and I would definately recommend it as a venue for such an event.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
14.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 5 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Property: Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing