We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night on a tour of the West Country. We chose this hotel based upon Trip Advisor reviews and because it suited our plans being very close to the Eden Project. Our room was in the main building which is the best place to be rather than in one of the buildings in the grounds. It was very clean and well appointed. The meal we had in the restaurant was something close to Michelin Star quality. I have no hesitation recommending it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are best or you may have to walk back after dinner through dark gardens i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamWyvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was given a voucher for a facial (my first ever) so cannot comment on any other aspect of Boscundle Manor, except to say that the grounds and building are wonderful, and the staff I met fantastic - so welcoming and friendly !
Vicky, who did my facial is a star, and not only very good at her job but also a lovely warm bubbly person who made me feel so special. It was a real treat for me and I'll go back for another as soon as I can afford it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel looked lovely on the pictures we had seen and was no different when we arrived ! Beautiful grounds and it was the same all the way through ! It was very warm and cosy and all the staff were helpful regardless of their role! We were made to feel at home , the room we stayed in was lovely 'Anne room' and the swimming pool and hot tub were amazing ! Was so relaxing to sit under the stars on a freezing cold night in a beautiful warm hot tub ! Very impressed and would defiantly recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlC1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed for 1 night, 2 adults, 3 kids, one of whom is in a wheelchair. Yes, slightly difficult as disabled access poor, but had already discussed this with hotel so no shock. They did however bend over backwards to make our stay easy. They let us dine in our room, and the food was amazing, and they blended breakfast up for my son with no fuss. We loved it and would stay again. The bed mattress was perfect, unlike some hotels ive stayed in, and the room was clean, however I was worried about my kids ruining it!

Room Tip: the Rebecca has a 4 poster and private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My daughter was married at Boscundle last year. The Manor is a lovely wedding venue and Sharon and David made our weekend memorable, arranging and organising the day to make it perfect.
The evening went so fast but as a family we enjoyed dancing and having fun and had a wonderful breakfast together before ending a great weekend.
Photographs were beautiful and I have arranged for my daughter and husband to revisit this year as an anniversary treat

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first visit to Boscundle Manor and we were very impressed and enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing 2 night stay with our 5 year old boy. We stayed Sunday to Tuesday. From the moment we arrived we felt at home, Sharon was very welcoming and helpful and we just knew that nothing was too much trouble. We had arrived early and were offered a refreshment straight away. Our room wasn't ready so were given some ideas of where to go for lunch which were excellent.
Our room (Scarlet) was better than we imagine, spacious, cosy and clean. They had the sofa bed made up for our son with a Pirate Snuggle bag - he loved it
The pool facilities were fantastic and we spent many hours in there. The Spa was superb and we both had treatments which were excellent, again a very professional and welcoming service and the treatments were some of the best we have had.
Food was amazing both at breakfst and dinner. Breakfast the staff were attentive and delivered freshly made toast and cooked breakfast as well as as much tea/Coffee
At dinner you were able to choose from their 3 menu's in the relaxing surroudings of the lounge or bar - once ordered you were bought canapes before going through for dinner in the superb dinning room. Food and service again excellent.
The staff, surroundings and just the feel of this beautiful manor house make it such a relaxing and homely stay - thank you Sharon and David

Room Tip: We had Scarlet which is great for couple and familes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my birthday last year, and after a terrible experience in the hotel i went to for my birthday this year, i cannot praise this hotel enough and wish we had gone back.

We stayed for 3 nights, and becuase the hotel was quite quiet we were ungraded to the most beautiful room, i would have been happy in the room was orginally ment to have but this extra bit of service just made me smile!

Even though we were the only guests in the hotel one night, they still provided us with a full buffet for breakfast and an excellent choice of cooked breakfasts. The smoked salmon with divine! This is the type of service that makes you want to go back.

the swimming pool, the hot tub, the loungers, the towels everything about this was perfect and me and my partner had such a lovely time.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back next year for my birthday :-)

Room Tip: The rooms are all individual and amazing! its soo hard to choose which one you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katephillips25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,422 reviews
2.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 9 in St Austell
395 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing