We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding At Boscundle Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding At Boscundle Manor”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We held our small family wedding at Boscundle Manor in April 2014. Sharon and David were absolutely fabulous hosts. Sharon is an exceptional organiser and our day went without a hitch. The staff were all fantastic without exception and all of our 28 guests thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was also my grand-daughters 3rd birthday on the same day and Sharon went to great lengths to make her day special too. We visited the hotel prior to our wedding and sampled the tasting menu which was really lovely. We loved and ambience of the hotel and will be going back again without doubt.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have been refurbished by David and Sharon, all of them are beautifully decorated b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    137
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
103
411
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The booking experience gave some clues as to what to expect at Boscundle, with staff assistance we picked the room we wanted to stay in !! On our arrival we were given afternoon tea in the lounge before being shown to our room,spacious and with its own private patio area. We ate in the restaurant and would compliment the chef and front of house staff for a quality experience each evening.We asked about alternative eating establishments and without hesitation the local pub/restaurant within walking distance was recommended.We did not however eat there{twisted my leg and had difficulty walking},so we booked in the restaurant again.The stay was most relaxing and enjoyable,the pool wasnt large but great to relax in,lovely gardens, great breakfast each morning as well.We booked an extra night and the room in the main house was even better,we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel in June. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All the public areas are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was really tasty and plentiful and the conservatory breakfast room was really nice. The restaurant looked comfortable and I liked the decor - it seemed underused and this may be because the menu was quite expensive - perhaps a more reasonably priced menu would change this. We ate out as we wanted to explore the area. My only criticism would be that our bathroom carpet was stained and so was the skirting board under the radiator. I did put this fact on the hotel feedback questionnaire and they may well have rectified this matter - I hope so. The bathroom fittings are all quite dated but very clean so that didn't bother us. If the bathroom was improved this place would definitely get four and a half stars. An ideal hotel for a sole traveler as it is very homely and friendly. I would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EllaJ j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed one night and could easily have stayed much longer. A peaceful setting. The meal in the evening was just lovely. A good menu and very pleasant dining area. My spa treatment was very professionally carried out and I had a lovely chat with the therapist. The room was well decorated and very clean. Will return again later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnandJeanontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Picked this hotel due to its restaurant rosette status, Spa Facilities and dog friendly.
Staff were very friendly but thin on the ground. Our experience of dinner was not to the standard we would expect of a AA rosette restaurant. Food was nice but got the feeling of a lack of staff in the kitchen and restaurant. This was also repeated at Breakfast.
Our Room was lovely and the welcoming touch of doggie treats, the bathroom looked tired.
Highlight of the stay was the spa treatments. First class services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very friendly and comfortable hotel ideally situated to visit the Eden Project. Restaurant was very good but on the pricey side, probably due to the almost total lack of competition from the eating establishments in St Austel (the local town). The only criticism is that there are no changing facilities and often no towels at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for three nights in June. Lovely welcome with tea and cakes to a lovely hotel. The room was very comfortable and well equipped and the staff couldn't do enough for you. We walked to The Eden Project from the hotel, the staff provided walking maps for us. Would recommend this hotel highly and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dcrobson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Property: Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing