We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2010

An excellent, well appointed hotel, in a quiet location, but within easy distance of the towns of the surrounding area. The staff are excellent, and nothing is too much trouble to ask. The swimming pool, and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Food in the restaurant is second to none, and I defy anyone to better the fillet steak.
We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynebssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

First impressions of hotels rarley last once you pass the door but this hotel is completely different. The overall look and feel of the hotel has been well thought out and makes for a very comfortable stay. The staff are all very helpful and attentive. We were unable to get a table for dinner, so would recommend phoning ahead by a couple of days to get a table. We stayed in the Ann room, which was very impressive, and although small, again well thought out so that all the comforts you need are included. Our only problem with the room was the window. As expected from an attic room the window was small, and the information did say that the room had a limited view of the garden. But the reason for this isn't because of being so high up etc, it's because of ivy growing on the adjacent wall to the window. The ivy practically covers the whole window to the point where it is difficult to open. For a one night stay this wasn't a problem, but I can image that after a couple of nights it might become quite clostrophobic espacially in warmer weather as it is impossible for fresh air to get into the room. It also means the lights have to be on all the time as the room is so dark. Breaksfast was lovely with plenty to choose form on a buffet table and a good choice on the cooked menu. The hotel has a spa area so remember your swimming gear.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsnrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I read the Tripadvisor reviews, as always, before booking the Charlotte (detatched cottage) at Boscombe Manor.By way of qualification, rather than boastfullness, I have to say I have stayed in many of the worlds finest hotels and eaten in a good few Michelin star establishments in my 50 years.I am no expert and can be forgiving but rarely find total satisfaction in the hotel/restaurant world.
I have stayed in fancier hotels, I have stayed in hotels in more exotic locations, I have stayed in hotels with more polished staff and I have stayed in hotels with busier restaurants BUT I have never had a hotel stay that I have enjoyed quite so much.The property is gorgeous, the staff are enthusiastic and welcoming, professional, knowledgeable and unnaffected , the food was absolutely first class, the cottage was quaint and unique. The overall experience was exceptional and I can only entreat you to simply go there and discover for yourself a real gem that I for one hope to revisit at the earliest opportunity.Full marks to all concerned.How satisfying to find real professionals with a passion for excellence.Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordOddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This was the most amazing hotel, the pool and facilities were great me and my husband really enjoyed ourselfs we are now thinking of having our wedding there. The staff were all helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielpreston77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Stayed there in June for a long weekend and to visit Eden. All the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming espically Ian. The hotel is in a lovely setting. Did not eat there in the evenings as we explored the local area but breakfast was very good, lovely foodand just the right amount. Would definatly stay there again and recommend it to a friend. Paul Wright

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

As a female travelling alone - business/leisure trip - I felt entirely a ease and comfortable at this lovely hotel. The staff were welcoming and found the right balance between asking whether there was anything I needed, and leaving me to use my laptop in the lounge (no internet access in my room). The Enid single room was tastefully decorated and had everything I needed. Although it was rather small it didn't matter to me as I was out all day and only stayed for 4 nights. Because of my limited budget I did not eat at the hotel and was certainly not pressured to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed just the one night in this lovely hotel; friendly staff, clean, fresh bedroom with four poster bed. Room opened onto a private patio (ideal for a coffee). Delicious food in the restaurant in the evening and a great English breakfast in the sunny conservatory in the morning. (Recommend the scrambled eggs). Great indoor swimming pool. Will definitely be back for a longer stay next time; ideal for visiting the Eden Project.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,594 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
383 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,399 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: £108 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing