We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£104
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£115
Agoda.com
£104
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
622
179
58
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
179
58
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molton brown toiletries manor room pre breakfast eden project indoor pool fresh milk lovely room afternoon tea biscuits relaxing stay cooked breakfast little touches stayed longer birthday treat wine list spa treatments stayed for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Another lovely stay at this very comfy Manor House. Early October break with friends and the weather was very pleasant. Having stayed here earlier in the year, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Louise was an excellent host and welcomed us back as friends. On arrival Megan (special shout out) had patients of a saint over our lost room key! We loved our room (Emily) and mouton brown always a nice touch. A few issues this time with the plumbing but we are assured this is being sorted over the winter period. Highly recommended and will return.

Room tip: Listen to Louise’s advice re places to eat and places to visit as she definitely has local knowledge.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

From the moment we arrived at the door, we felt incredibly welcome. The room in which we were seated was just perfect. Cosy with the most gorgeous decor.

Where do I start with the food!? Absolutely, without any question, the most delicious afternoon tea I have ever had!! The savouries were such a delightful change to the usual finger sandwiches other establishments tend to serve. The sweet selection was no exception, perfectly sized portions, filled with incredible flavours.
All of this was topped off with wonderful service - the loveliest lady served us, she was tentative without being intrusive.

Thank you for a wonderful afternoon

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent all round! Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Beautiful decor, grounds .. peaceful and slept well.
Our hosts were lovely.. couldn’t have made stay any more enjoyable. Lots of thoughtful added extras like leaving yummy cookies with a hand written welcome to welcome on arrival and muffins pre- breakfast delivered to room every morning. We had a morning power cut but delicious cold breakfast ( yoghurt and fruits, cereal, etc) Still provided. Had a lovely evening playing snooker with our besties. We will definitely be returning. With thanks to Louisa, Jason and their friendly, helpful staff. Xx

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We stayed at Boscundle Manor for a few nights in the Dorothy room (cosy but comfortable).
We were welcomed by Jason who gave us a tour of the hotel before heading to our room, where we found some welcoming home cooked cookies, excellent with a cuppa after a long journey.
We made use of the pool a couple of times, small but enough space to swim.
We didnt have dinner at the hotel, but the daily breakfast was excellent; all home cooked and plenty of choice.
Every morning we found some freshly cooked muffins waiting for us, and they went down very well too.
The only niggle was there was not enough room to hang/dry towels in the bathroom, perhaps something to look at as winter approaches.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would go again when we go to Cornwall next.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heathway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Stayed here following the recommendation of friends and certainly has a lot going for it. Arriving on a Wednesday evening off season and were shown to our suite (Scarlett) which was very spacious with a large king size bed room, separate lounge area and well equipped bathroom with Molten Brown toiletries.. Breakfast was excellent (can thoroughly recommend the smashed avocado on sour dough).. Louise, the owner is an excellent hostess - warm and welcoming with a fund of knowledge over where to go in the area and recommendations as to where to eat etc...
The property is beautiful - very atmospheric and furnished in a quirky, fun style.
The only reasons for a 4 rather than 5 star review rest on two points: a) whilst there is a limited bar menu, no food is available in the evenings except on a Friday or Saturday. Having said that, there are good restaurants within a five minute drive.
b) and perhaps, more importantly, the plumbing leaves quite a lot to be desired... In our room the hot water took an age to come through and we never did work out the shower controls.. Apparently management is aware of this and, hopefully, the situation will be addressed this winter.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Well situated for the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helligan etc.. but not sure we would return until the above issues are sorted....

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews