We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodpeckers
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
88
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from a week here and had to let everyone know what a brilliant, special place Woodpeckers is. This is all thanks to Jo, who obviously works hard to give everyone who stays a first class time.
The house and garden is gorgeous, and our room was luxurious, full of toiletries, if we had forgotten anything, and so many nibbles and different drinks, to cater for all tastes.
The bed was comfy and cosy, and we slept very well.
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice, you name it Jo probably had it ! We had our own room to eat in, but also the use of the Conservatory if we wanted.
Jo was very friendly and spent a lot of time getting to know us even though she probably had lots to do each morning.

Thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam92564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In 40 plus years of staying in hotels, B & Bs etc around the British Isles I have never found anywhere offering such good value for money. My wife and I have only one regret - we were only able to stay here for one night. Accommodation is spotless. Location is peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast is the tops. Welcome tray is substantial and free (no filling in chits and paying for extras before you leave). We were welcomed, cosseted and cared for by Jo, a hostess who prides herself on making your stay memorable. Rest assured this is an honest assessment of somewhere we found purely by chance while surfing the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights last month and it was everything we wanted-and more. We were greeted by Jo and given a great introduction to the property and surrounding area, before being shown to our room. The room was spotless and stocked with everything you could possibly need-snacks, masses of toiletries, drinks and lots of towels to go with the massive ensuite, with huge bath and shower.
The cooked breakfast that we ordered each day was fantastic, and the fresh fruit and cereals were terrific-all served in our own dining room! What a treat! Being able to walk to the Eden Project was a real bonus, but we enjoyed the Lost Gardens of Heligan (just a short drive away) even more.
A fantastic B&B, and a lovely hostess. Thanks Jo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NFPonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

June 21st 2014 for 6 nights, we stayed with Jo at her delightful home/B&B close to St Austell. Where to start .... Absolutely everything was first class and I mean everything. We received a lovely warm welcome.
Our room was comfort personified - very comfy super-kingsize bed, a range of pillows (I was thrilled to find a memory foam pillow, as I'd forgotten to take mine with me), the ensuite and dressing room was fab too!
A super shower, and a huge selection of toiletries - great if you'd forgotton something, or wanted to try a new product! Views of the garden from our room were beautiful and private.
The breakfasts were unbelievable, so much choice and beautifully prepared and presented! Full range of continental and cooked choices. And our own private dining room - great if like me you're a bit grumpy till you've had your first cup of tea!
We were able to walk to the Eden Project, and were just a short journey away from the Lost Gardens of Heligan and lots of lovely cornish villages to visit. There was nothing we could fault, Jo is definitely the hostess with the mostest! So looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Jo has two rooms, we stayed in the room without a bath (don't recall it having a room number). Both rooms looked excellent though.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic 2 Night stay! Jo made us feel more than welcome in her home, Room was delightful with everything you could need and much more!! Food was top class, dining in your own private room really making the stay feel special...overall me and my girlfriend couldnt fault anything and just wish there was a 6 star option! Will definitely be returning at some point!! Thanks Jo!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews