We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little stopover for a businessman.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 98 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haddenham
1 review
“Great little stopover for a businessman.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stay in lots of different places, usually hotels or pubs. It's great to find a straighforward comfortable B&B with pleasant hosts with several excellent pubs within walking distance or a short drive away. I may well return one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and and your very favourable comments. We do hope to see you again when your on your next trip down here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
149
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed at Eden's Rest for 3 nights in mid July with a friend and we had a great stay from the moment that we arrived until we left.

The B&B only has two bedrooms but a cot can be accommodated in the Rose Bedroom which is the larger of the two and the one in which we stayed. This room has a separate bathroom down the hall but has the benefit of both a bath with shower over and a separate shower cubicle. Towelling robes are provided for your use, which surprised me for a B&B as you don't benefit from that in many hotels. The other bedroom is the Orchid room and I was able to see this room when made up and this too was a lovely room with an ensuite with shower only. The beds were extremely comfy and both my friend and I were reluctant to get out of them in the morning. There was a very detailed folder in the bedroom with all the relevant local information that you would require, including a selection of menus for pubs from the surrounding area. We also had an information pack with lots of leaflets about places to visit in Cornwall. Tea and Coffee making facilities were provided in the room and you could ask for fresh milk if you wanted it.

Ian and Wayne the owners were very welcoming with tea and biscuits in the garden in the sun and very hospitable and friendly throughout. I also witnessed this with other guests and saw that it had been commented on by many guests who had written in the guest comment book.

The conservatory where breakfast is served is a very nice room with lovely views of the very pleasant garden. I was very pleased, if not a little surprised to see that there was proper linen tablecloths and napkins, which is quite unusual even at top hotels these days for breakfast. You help yourself to juice/fruit/cereal/yoghourt and are served tea or coffee/toast/cooked items. You are asked the night before what hot items you want and some people may find this rather strange but I understand does happen in smaller establishments and you can understand why and didn't seem to cause anyone a problem. I also noted from the folder in our room that if you wanted to bring back a Take Away you were welcome to do so and that they would provide you with plates but they asked that you eat it in the Conservatory which to me seemed perfectly reasonable. There are TV's in your room but you also have the benefit of using the main lounge at the front of the bungalow.

There is parking on the drive of the property but also some spare space on the road outside. Bugle's near St Austell and the Eden Project means that it is a very convenient base for visiting many places in Cornwall. In addition to the pubs whose menus feature in the folder in your bedroom, there is a pub in Bugle itself called the Bugle Inn, which is about a 3 minute walk away. We went on our first night and it is quite small but has an extensive menu and the food we had was of a good quality.

My friend and I will go and stay again and I am hoping to go with my husband. I will also be recommending this place to friends.

Room Tip: It really comes down to whether you want an ensuite or a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to do such a lovely and detailed review on your stay. It's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had a lovely stay in June, what we were offered was more like a 5* plus, spotless clean
comfortable room with all the exra's and more besides. Breakfast excellant served in the conserverory with lovely out look into garden. We will be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your great comments. We very much enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you find that perfect property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Superstar treatment -surroundings and company. Thank you for all your hosting and care - we've really enjoyed our stay. Pristine surroundings. Super quiet.
Ian and Wayne are super hosts. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your great comments. It was a pleasure meeting you all and look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Ian & Wayne were most welcoming considering our early arrival. Lovely rooms with the most comfy beds and a breakfast to set you up for the day. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us and your great comments. Look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Good luck with the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
4.0 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing