We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Once again we had a excellent stay. Always made welcome like one of the family. Nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in the rose room very clean and the bed was nice comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful. Thanks for a relaxing stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. It was good to see you both again on your 3rd visit to us and we look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ive worked in many places and stayed in small hotels and b and b's all over the country,but Edens Rest,is far and away the nicest I have ever been to.There are only two guest rooms,but that allows you to be treated like part of the family,and ensures a personal service,which we found outstanding.We will most certainly be returning .Many many thanks Ian and Wayne for a delightful (if brief) stay with you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roddcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We decided to have a couple of nights away and wanted to visit the Eden Project. We booked the edensrest after reading other people's reviews and we were not disappointed.
Ian was very welcoming when we arrived, and had a laugh and a chat with us over a cup of tea and biscuits which was a lovely way to greet us.
The "rose"room was clean and everything we needed was there to make it an enjoyable stay. The choice of food for breakfast was as good if not better than many top hotels and set us up for the day.
We felt more like friends staying there than paying guests because we felt so at ease. The attention to detail was excellent. We travelled for seven hours to get there and it was well worth the effort. We would strongly recommend the Edensrest along with Ian and Wayne and their two delightful little dogs to anyone looking for an excellent B and B that offers really good friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahanne500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future for a longer visit - hopefully with a slightly shorter journey time to get here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Came down for the Eden Sessions and the Eden Project is a short, easy drive away. Ian was a superb host; very welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bgsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to Cornwall. In the meantime keep up the good work with your Charity work - your providing a valuable service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2013. It's a perfect location for visiting the Eden Project which was the main purpose of our trip, but is also well located for visiting Fowey, St Ives and even Lands End which is only 1 hour away. Ian and Wayne are really nice guys, very friendly and they make you feel very comfortable and welcome, as do Alfie and Skye!! We stayed in the Rose room which is lovely with plenty of room, the bathroom is not ensuite but really is not an issue, it's just like going to the bathroom at home, a short walk along the corridor and the bathroom is lovely and spacious. My parents stayed in the Orchid room which they thought was lovely and comfortable too, they were celebrating their Golden Wedding Anniversary and Ian and Wayne went out of their way to help make the weekend special they decorated the breakfast room with beautiful balloons and table decorations to the delight of my parents. You also have use of a very comfortable Lounge and you are encouraged to make yourselves at home which we did! The breakfasts are lovely, there is a lot of choice and the conservatory setting is very pretty. The whole place is spotless and impeccably kept and the location is very quiet, a real home from home with the benefit of a cooked breakfast and someone else doing the cleaning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DML-and-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated and nice to know that when we do go that "extra mile" for guests, they also appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your "special week-end" with us and hope that any future visit will involve better weather so you can all enjoy Cornwall at it's best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a fantastic enjoyable stay we had at the Edens Rest. Ian made us feel very welcome with a much needed pot of tea on our arrival and it was lovely to relax and chat in such homely surroundings. The room was beautiful with everything you needed; I'm sure it wouldn't be any trouble if you required anything else. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory overlooking the garden with everything you could ask for in a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We stayed for its close proximity to the Eden Project but there are many more attractions nearby in this area of Cornwall, hopefully we will be making a return visit, not only to explore this part of Cornwall more but to stay in this excellent b&b. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you both again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have already booked again for next year ( 2014 )
Nothing is to much trouble for Ian or Wayne, they are great hosts, and Ians breakfasts are fabulous. From a lovely welcome pot of tea to the day we left we could not fault Edens rest. We would not stay anyway else and will be letting our friends know how good it is .

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a18gmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Many thanks for again taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to see all three of you again and we look forward to your further visit next year for the 'big birthday"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
4 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 97 in St Austell
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Grange
The Grange
#20 of 97 in St Austell
88 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#7 of 34 in Mevagissey
414 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#3 of 97 in St Austell
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing