We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we went back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So good we went back!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our second stay at Eden's Rest with Ian, Wayne, Skye and Alfie. It was as though we had never been away. It felt more like staying at a friends house than a b n b. They are brilliant hosts. The accommodation is immaculate. Nice and quiet location. Breakfast is lovely. Many thanks to you both for a very nice break.

Room Tip: The orchid room has the on suite shower and toilet facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col17in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's always appreciated. We're pleased you again enjoyed your stay - in fact it was your third visit! We look forward to seeing you again next year - that is if you can go that long without your 'Alfie fix"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
150
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mosbach, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We booked at short notice and got the rose room facing the street. The decor is not mine, but its done in a very loving way. The breakfast was very good, the ingredients were top quality.
Good for a nights stay and very well priced.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Panarabica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you both by quickly changing our SuperKing Size room into a Twin and that you enjoyed your brief stay. We wish you well with the remainder of your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Once again we had a excellent stay. Always made welcome like one of the family. Nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in the rose room very clean and the bed was nice comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful. Thanks for a relaxing stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. It was good to see you both again on your 3rd visit to us and we look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ive worked in many places and stayed in small hotels and b and b's all over the country,but Edens Rest,is far and away the nicest I have ever been to.There are only two guest rooms,but that allows you to be treated like part of the family,and ensures a personal service,which we found outstanding.We will most certainly be returning .Many many thanks Ian and Wayne for a delightful (if brief) stay with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We decided to have a couple of nights away and wanted to visit the Eden Project. We booked the edensrest after reading other people's reviews and we were not disappointed.
Ian was very welcoming when we arrived, and had a laugh and a chat with us over a cup of tea and biscuits which was a lovely way to greet us.
The "rose"room was clean and everything we needed was there to make it an enjoyable stay. The choice of food for breakfast was as good if not better than many top hotels and set us up for the day.
We felt more like friends staying there than paying guests because we felt so at ease. The attention to detail was excellent. We travelled for seven hours to get there and it was well worth the effort. We would strongly recommend the Edensrest along with Ian and Wayne and their two delightful little dogs to anyone looking for an excellent B and B that offers really good friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahanne500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future for a longer visit - hopefully with a slightly shorter journey time to get here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Came down for the Eden Sessions and the Eden Project is a short, easy drive away. Ian was a superb host; very welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others. Thank you!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bgsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to Cornwall. In the meantime keep up the good work with your Charity work - your providing a valuable service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2013. It's a perfect location for visiting the Eden Project which was the main purpose of our trip, but is also well located for visiting Fowey, St Ives and even Lands End which is only 1 hour away. Ian and Wayne are really nice guys, very friendly and they make you feel very comfortable and welcome, as do Alfie and Skye!! We stayed in the Rose room which is lovely with plenty of room, the bathroom is not ensuite but really is not an issue, it's just like going to the bathroom at home, a short walk along the corridor and the bathroom is lovely and spacious. My parents stayed in the Orchid room which they thought was lovely and comfortable too, they were celebrating their Golden Wedding Anniversary and Ian and Wayne went out of their way to help make the weekend special they decorated the breakfast room with beautiful balloons and table decorations to the delight of my parents. You also have use of a very comfortable Lounge and you are encouraged to make yourselves at home which we did! The breakfasts are lovely, there is a lot of choice and the conservatory setting is very pretty. The whole place is spotless and impeccably kept and the location is very quiet, a real home from home with the benefit of a cooked breakfast and someone else doing the cleaning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DML-and-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated and nice to know that when we do go that "extra mile" for guests, they also appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your "special week-end" with us and hope that any future visit will involve better weather so you can all enjoy Cornwall at it's best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
4.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing